RSS Feed

what an incredibly true story

once there was a bad luck man
people called him Mr.Jinx
which of course was not his real name
but when you spread bad luck where ever you go
No one calls you by your real name
and wherever he went
people suffered,lost bets
got married( which no one is sure is good or bad)
they fought,they melted, they froze
even the frogs in the nearby pond sang
Mr jixn is a horrible terrible wretched kretched bile vile man

Don't go by the picture,they are really sad

The kind people of STIKITIPOOG
gave him refuge
but as soon as he entered the town
the sheriff broke his leg falling form the bed
his wife ran away with the cobbler of the town
the cat woofed and the crows oinked
and the donkeys..nah they didn’t change( how bad is that!)
all because the bad luck man was there
and snakes of the jungle hissed around and sang
Mr jinx is a horrible terrible wretched kretched bile vile man

I say hiss,Mr Jinx is an alien

The people of TUMPLETOKEN took it as a challenge
they invited him to stay over for the weekend
but no sooner did Mr Jinx enter the town
the cows stopped giving milk
the horses started knitting sweaters
the beer tasted like Orange juice
and little katty started laughing like a hyena( oh my! a girl with that laugh)
all because he was  a bad luck man
and the witches of the north then sang
Mr Jinx is a horrible terrible wretched kretched bile vile man
The people of CRUMPLECOTH were followers of Satan
they said no one can harm them at all
but Mr jinx was going to shock them all
for as soon as he stepped in the town
Satan grew angel wings and a halo( imagine the shock)
and the men, well i cant write about it here( but they all hid in their cellars for a long long time)
the kids started writing epics( this can never be good)
the  ants laid ostrich egg
it was mess in the CRUMPLECOTH
and the vampires watched all this in horror and  sang
Mr Jinx is a horrible terrible wretched kretched bile vile man

Mr Jinx will go to hell

And every where he went
things went wrong
hyenas cried whole time
crocodiles became vegetarians
and ate the entire amazon
It was getting worse and this I shared with my friend
But she smiled and said
Gottcha Ants can’t lay eggs,they are mammals

Well excuse me! But I caught your lie
Ants don't lay no eggs

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

84 responses »

  1. Pingback: Help I am in a soup and it’s tasty…. « somkritya

  2. Soma, thanks for the follow!
    Sandy

    Reply
  3. Loved the release I got from all the laughter in my belly all the way through this one! I used to think the frogs in the pond beside the entrance to our farm driveway played instruments like this on hot,Mississippi summer nights!

    Reply
  4. But platypuses lay eggs and they’re mammals, so I believe you!

    Reply
  5. With my acquired knowledge of JINX”s devastating performance and the various indication of his presence, I went to nearby forest an collected assorted types of ANTS-RED,BLACK ,BIG,SMALL etc and kept then in separate container with supply of food & water. I am keeping a close watch round the clock in DAY-NIGHT shift with your mother to get ALARMED as soon as OSTRICH -EGG is laid. WE will run for our safety from the clutches of Mr JINX. Thanks for early warning system.—.

    Reply
  6. This is great Soma! Hehe! I loved it. You’re indeed a creative & superb writer! Love & hugs xox

    Reply
  7. Wowza! Surprising and delightful, Soma!

    Reply
  8. Soma!!! What’s the secret of your delightful writing?
    Each time I read anything that you’ve written, I’m simply amazed.
    You say things splendidly…be it complicated or simple, you just present it in a way that is so lucid, and beautiful!
    Incredible imagination, and lovely creation!!

    Reply
  9. LOL Soma dear :-)

    People getting married…crocodiles turning veggies – what a hoot!

    Mr Jinx should have gone to all the worlds capitals – turn politicians into honest people!

    Mammalian ants…hmmm :-)

    Reply
  10. Interesting! truly incredible :). i enjoyed it. hats off to your craft Soma!

    Reply
  11. Very good, Soma! Very funny. Crocodiles becoming vegetarians! :D

    Reply
  12. WORD HUG =
    THANK YOU ……..
    YOU AND DEB
    SEEMS TO BE SWIMMING IN THE SAME BEAUTIFUL WAVE ………..
    THANK YOU
    I LOVE YOU
    GRACE AND REPOSE AND ALWAYS MY HEART TO YOURS XO
    CAT

    Reply
  13. hats off to your creativity, Soma… always nurture it & preserve it!! God Bless!!!

    Reply
  14. Master weaver of tales! Highly creative. Great ending. hee hee
    Bravo, find lady. :)

    Reply
  15. Soma, this is just great stuff. I am so glad I read this today :-)

    Reply
  16. after a long day; you’ve made my night; thanks

    Reply
  17. Enjoyed this one, you are a great story teller!
    Love your page too!
    Warmly
    Marinela

    Reply
  18. A lovely modern tale! It appear like a fable.
    Bravo!

    Reply
  19. Such a great fable! Loved it!

    Reply
  20. This was one laugh out loud and funny stories, I just loved it Soma! Your writing is just awesome, and it’s a wonderful gift you have…Weaving these stories and delighting us all. :) Poor Mr. Jinx, you just can’t help feeling a bit sorry for him though! :) Hugs and Love :)

    Reply
  21. Awww…I loved this, Soma, and you made me smile to start my day! You do have such a knack for storytelling! Oh, and your new blog design is awesome! Have a wonderful day, my friend! xo

    Reply
  22. Soma, you are a descendent of Dr. Seuss. Soma Seuss, it is :-) You wacky wacky one…

    Reply
  23. You are such a story teller and kidder! I enjoyed this story and loved how it ended just as much!…You surprised me! You have a wonderful talent for writing, Soma!
    Love ♥ Hugs ♥ xx

    Reply
    • I forgot to tell you. that your new theme looks great!
      Hugs ♥

      Reply
      • Thanks a ton Deb you are such a lovely soul…
        One of the fellow bloggers is using this theme and i too found it interesting so thought why not :)
        Big hugs :)

        Reply
        • I know what you mean. I got to liking yours and wanted something like so tried out the one you were previously using, but back to the dark again. I can’t seem to break away from it.
          Thank you for the comments you left me. The one Conte drawing you liked so well, well there is one very similar to it in the charcoal gallery. It may even be better. Myself, I could never decide which was better.
          Smiling big….I was reading this again…this post of your is so neat!
          Thanks Soma
          Love and Hugs, xx

          Reply
  24. Wonderful story! I enjoyed its reading…tell your friend, though, wrong…(Pssstt) Ants lay eggs.
    Scott

    Reply
  25. What a wonderful story with apt cartoons,Soma I don’t have enough words to praise you enough. Enjoyed and laughed a lot.

    Reply
  26. Wonderful, imaginative and at the same time you can’t help but feel a little sorry for Mr. Jinx. Terrific work!

    Reply
  27. hahaa…..can’t stop laughing here….Oh great, Soma… you should write a children’s book, you are the talent…
    it’s flows like a song….

    Reply
  28. Love this :), poor mr Jinx. Very well written and great pictures. Well done!!!

    Reply
  29. Hi,
    Loved the story, and I loved your pictures you put in as well, poor Mr. Jinx, all I could do was laugh. :D

    Reply
  30. I just love this, poor Mr. Jinx !! You do have such a gift for writing wonderful things, Soma :) This make me smile! love and hugs :)

    Reply
  31. poor Mr Jinx —-interesting story….very nice day you and your family… ;-)

    Reply
  32. It seems like something out of a Roald Dahl book. :D Enjoyed it.

    Reply
  33. Indeed, what an incredible and amusing story, with strong elements of truth! Once again, totally unique and enjoyable Soma. You are bright star which lights up the online sky!

    Reply
  34. I liked this a lot. Thank you for writing it :)

    Reply
  35. Aww poor Mr Jinx

    Reply
  36. Wow “what an incredibly true story” I can’t stop laughing! I can hear the frogs on their lute…such is the effect of your writing!
    You should record this and put it on you tube:)
    Loadsa love,
    Aparna

    Reply
  37. Bahut khoob, Di :-)

    Reply

Word Hug

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,748 other followers

