RSS Feed

I(my tribute to sufi poets)

 In a world ruled by religions, caste, nationalities,

Where there is a constant fight on whose god is better

I am an atheist

For me my work,

My faith in all things good

And understanding for what I don’t follow is

My religion, my caste and my nationality

In a world where you are what your job is

Where you are worshipped and followed for the money you have

I am a free soul

For me my working for causes,

Spreading awareness about socially relevant issues

Keeping the spark of  humanity alive is

My job, my money, my investment

In a world where humans are known by the labels they wear

Where your pedigree is more important than your work

I am anonymous

For me my labels are smile, compassion, warmth of my heart

and an indomitable spirit

In a world where chaos over a place of worship is more important

than a missing child

Where a woman being abused is a daily event

I am the odd one out

Yes you heard it right

For I would prefer to build a school, an orphanage or a hospital

over any place of worship any day

For I would rather go and do something about human rights

because everything else is inane

Yes I am a misfit

Not of this world

But I am And since I am
I will do what I can

And till my body and soul are one

I will keep on thinking, inspiring,

Enjoying the silly

Play with words and laugh and cry with them

Pamper my mind with good reads

Pamper my body with good health

Pamper my soul with good work

And live this wonderfully amazing life spreading all the happiness I can.

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

3 responses »

  1. Oh, thank you for capturing my thoughts in words I could not express.

    truly beautiful.

    Perfect love!

    Reply
  2. A very apt tribute,full of expression.emmotion and beautifully woven words. You expressed youself most wonderfully.

    Reply

Word Hug

