RSS Feed

Green Cravings; A Song

walking back my home from work
chalking out the veins of life
concrete is mind boggling I feel
for I just keep getting lost
woods would have been lovely
I cant find my way on tar path
all the teasing dreams I have
some floating and some stamped
the inks of time call my name
if only I have time
woods would have been lovely
I cant find my way on tar path
the reality that you are gone
makes my sun so numb
the moonlit nights are so much fuss
and flowers avoid me now
woods would have been lovely
I cant find my way on tar path
the poetries ditched me some nights back
and the proses  just left me dry
there had been some drama
which smiled a smile so sly
I knew I knew just then I had to get out in the wild
for the woods are always lovely
and I keep getting lost on tar path

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

11 responses »

  1. I feel fustration in this piece and a bit of pain. I hope I am wrong.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: My 7×7 Link award « somkritya

  3. Very lovely song.’I knew I knew just then I had to get out in the wild
    for the woods are always lovely
    and I keep getting lost on tar path’ Very true.

    Reply
  4. A genius like you can never get lost be it wood or tar path
    with feet firmly grounded on famous AGNI PATH,AGNI PATH,AGNI PATH.

    what a wonder poem from a wonderful mind

    Reply

Word Hug

