RSS Feed

Mr.Page

I now present to you the talk of the town Mr Page

His looks are deceptive; please don’t be fooled by his age

 

He lives alone in a house near to his office in front of a park

He has far too many enemies for he is a loan shark

 

Before I tell you more let me put a disclaimer

Now days anyone can sue you, even a lamer

 

So if there is any resemblance with anyone dead or alive

It’s a mere coincidence, have checked all archive

 

Mr Page as you read this, is now in a court

Facing a trial bravely and holding on to his fort

 

Lawyer asked him if he would promise not to lie

Mr Page told, truth it shall be, till he would die

 

Not only was he a loan shark whose guts every one hated

He spoke in rhymes, even when he debated

 

All he did was to threaten people all the time

He made them sound ridiculous adding punches and rhymes

 

When the lawyer asked, ‘Mr Page can you show us how you rhyme.’

He replied, ‘ no sir this is neither the place nor the time.’

 

‘Besides I am not carrying any dictionary or copy of rhyme zone’

‘Watch what you say Mr Page’ said the lawyer, ‘I don’t like your tone’.

 

‘Order order’, said the judge, ‘I don’t want any rhyming in my court.’

I can see my lawyers have started rhyming too’, he added with a snort

 

‘Do you see Mr page what a bad precedence you have set’?

‘Why my lord how could I corrupt the court, ‘ said Mr Page, ‘ we have just met’

 

‘There you go, rhyming again even when I told not to’

‘Sir why are you so against rhyming I have absolutely no clue’

 

‘Mr Page, please stop.’

‘Sorry sir I will try to drop.’

‘Mr Page I warn you.’

‘I am trying, I am trying, and it’s hard! Phew’

‘A phew! Did you have to add that’?

‘Sir please, it’s all part of a chat’

‘Mr Page you are not helping’

‘Please my lord, stop yelping’

‘What! How dare you! Handcuff him and put him in jail,

No books, No net, No friends and No bail.’

 

So you see this how Mr Page landed up in prison

And for what, rhyming, which was certainly no treason

 

Funny laws, funny punishments, this certainly was a funny case

But the people were happy as long as they didn’t see Mr Page’s face.

 

 

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

4 responses »

  1. Govind ji wow amazing is such a small word when it comes to appreciating your talent and spontaneity amazing sense of humour and word play
    Steven thanks again you are amazing warm and generous thanks a ton for your comments

    Reply
  2. I enjoy writer’s who can have fun with a piece of work as obviously you do. Mr. Page is quite engaging and just fun to read.

    Reply
  3. There is one little thing
    that I have this feeling
    your disclaimer notwithstanding
    the Mr. Page you are referring
    is, with my character matching. 🙂

    Reply

Word Hug

