RSS Feed

Copyright

copyright- how did it all start , who stole from whom, more importantly who wanted to save what and how did it all come up together
All these questions triggered an e-journey
spent some sleepless nights and went through all of it  tried to absorb as much knowledge as much I could and then came up with what I now call an eureka moment.
A NEW COPYRIGHT REVOLUTION
I think this world needs some new copyright trends. The existing ones are full of  legal terms which we, the ones who don’t give a damn, do not understand.
And I dont find them scary at all and that which doesnt give me nightmares makes me stronger. I flout them all the time and here I am all happy and carefree and ready for some more…..The world needs and is ready for new user friendly and tough copyright clauses.
Plus I needed  a copyright page for my blog….not that I don’t trust you guys
I just need one page more to blah and secure it too.
so here it goes
1) no reading my blog in the loo( this has nothing to do with copyright, i just dont like the idea of someone….)
2) do not laugh if there is no smiley in a line( i do not like it when people find my work humorous when its clearly a sad piece of work)
3) do not quote any part of my blog anywhere without my permission,  cos if there is anychance i have ever said something which may turn out to be valuable and/or funny I want to be notified first so that i can use it more often and may be flaunt it to get some….( of course if you are at gun point and they want to pay me for the quote then go ahead)
4) do not tell me where I went wrong (for i am always right…don’t argue..i just am right…. Always… Ask all my ex friends)
5) do not post any of my work as yours( believe me i get many hate mails for my work)
6) do not copy my work and then add to it to make it better( really ?????)
7) do not copy and post it somewhere else to make you famous( it wont work, if it hadn’t made me what are your chances)
Scary haaan so go ahead copy, improvise and scare others… cheers safe blogging guys
(you may find some of the clauses have nothing to do with copyright, but then its my blog and i sure can add some points wherever)
now that i have made my self clear and my blog secure
let me see if i can use some of your blogposts  as ” inspiration” ( there is a difference, but you wont know)  :-)  ( smile now)

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

13 responses »

  1. It sounds perfectly sound to me, Soma. I very often read blogs in the loo, but will refrain from now on!

    Reply
  2. I love don’t tell me where I went wrong! Hahaha! Too funny!
    For some reason the link isn’t working right so I am going to repost it in a reply…. 🙂

    Reply
  3. hahahaha….goodone….ALL POINTS NOTED MAM….LOLLZZZZZZ…i loveedddd ur points
    1, 2 and 4……hehehehehehehe……awesomezzzzzzzz….

    Reply
  4. Excellent.

    This is my first visit and I’m scared.

    I think I’ll follow for a while and see what happens.

    I know almost nothing of Copyright laws. Does this page offer sufficient protection?

    Pleasure to run into you Somkritya. I would really appreciate any help you can offer as to the CORRECT pronunciation of your name and it’s origin and meaning. Kind of a hobby of mine. And don’t worry that the pronunciation will be beyond my ability. I have a bit of a talent for language and accent.

    Thanks and Please visit my site as well if you wish. It’s pretty scary too but in a different sort of way I think.

    Take Care

    Reply
    • Thanks AM somkritya
      soma is my name so som from there and kritya-means power of words
      pronunciation-som-krt-ya
      thank you so much for dropping by..
      as for copyright i don’t think they provide any cover if you don’t know who is copying your work..many a times people will just copy your work and publish in Facebook in their name..there isnt anything one can do about these

      Reply
  5. Pingback: My 7×7 Link award « somkritya

  6. ROFL Govind ji you are awesome thanks and as for trying reading in loo….Ahem

    Reply
  7. If you know how to copy right
    you don’t have to worry about copyright
    but it never came to me. try as I might
    and so the exam times were always a fright
    So don’t be worried if I will copy what you write
    for I understand that you won’t let it without a fight.

    read a blog in the loo….? I must try it.

    Reply
  8. What a lovely way to secure your blogs.Funniest copyright act.Must follow this.

    Reply

Word Hug

