RSS Feed

The Rumblings in my Stomach

Friends Confide Their Deepest Darkest secrets to me
oh the things I have heard and the things I have seen
Being a secret keeper is no mean feat, its no joke
resisting all those baits, the endless bribes, the pokes
But the secrets keep piling on each day
and so do the things I know but I cant say
What do I do with whom can I share
should I give you a glimpse, will it be fair?
What if I don’t say much, just drop in some hints
like one of them is about someone close to Mrs. Flint
What, you didn’t get it, how lame are you?
fine I will give you another clue
It is about Mr Flint and a certain miss curvy
oh no, not the one who was with him in the derby
Its about Mr Flint and his close associates someone
what, who is that, you mean there are more than one?
But she is not the one I was talking about
this one wears huge glasses and a pout
Oh damn no not her what the hell
there are two more now, this is just swell
Fine I am talking about Mrs.Pring
but I thought what they had was more than just a fling
What a day I always took pride in knowing so much
I should go out more,I seemed to have lost my touch
I hate Mr.Fling for having so many affairs
I thought it was just Mrs.Pring but now It seems he just didn’t care
He was cheating on his wife and everyone who knew about it too
and to keep everyone on toes guessing about your life is just so rude
I am so shaken, will you join me for a cup of tea?
and while you are here let me tell you more about some turbulent seas
I know some dark secrets of Mr.Star and  Mrs.Bright
and Miss Diva getting caught, oh that was some sight!
And do you know how Mr Plagiarist became a trendsetter
phew now that I have told you everything I feel much better
Keeping secrets sure was some fun
but it gave me stomach cramps and now I have none
I have told you everything, hope I can trust you with them
guard them as you would any of your precious gems
I do not like people who let out secrets in every time they talk
so censor what you know before you let your thoughts out for a walk
Keeping secret, my dear friend,is a big responsibility,it is an art
hey that reminds me I saw something naughty on Mrs Due’s shopping cart..
About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

6 responses »

  1. Like the lava from a volcano spews out
    so too a secret, of which there is no doubt
    for if kept in wraps, like a seed it will sprout
    and before you know it the secret will become a shout.

    Now I know one person with whom I shouldn’t share a secret. 🙂

    Reply
  2. lol thanks Steve the power of nonsense 🙂

    Reply
  3. I think the poem is better than any random gossip.

    Reply
  4. LOL thanks but do you know……:-)

    Reply
  5. Hello Ms rumble stomach,look who is talking about ‘Keeping secret, my dear friend,is a big responsibility,it is an art ‘ Enjoyed all the gossip.

    Reply

Word Hug

