RSS Feed

How to make cool comments and attract more traffic

first thing you learn when you start blogging is writing comments.

ok that may not be the first thing cos first thing has to be setting up a blog

and then maybe writing a post and then

after spending full seven minutes waiting for a drum roll

start  wondering whoa what the hell, are people on a blog sabbatical!!

why are they not flocking my blog,stalking me on all my links and

posting hundreds of ‘you are awesome’ comments,

I would if I would read me!

not that you cannot not read your post but you can’t post

and be the first one to comment too!

anyways we are way off the route…

What this article will do is tell you how to transform your blog life from

                  TO                              

Following  are certain sure shot ways to attract more traffic

1)invite all those unknown people who sent you friend request

  on FB to comment till they prove their worth or take back request

2) post your stuff on your and every ones wall..

pretty soon you will know who your real friends are,

   HOW COOL IS THAT!

3) start posting comments on others blog posts

and post your link

eg–blog post -how to cook spinach

your comment– oh wow! I too wrote on the subject read http:// death of a prisoner

blog writer – ?????? but at least a few people will click that link to see…:-)

 

4) follow them and then post this valuable information 

on each of their post

–hey i read this :-)– —yup that will do

 

5) make those precious ‘i can read in between the line’ statements

eg; Blog Post– i have a doll her name is moll

your comment– wow hey i am sorry your chicken died

blog writer ????

others ???….. but also wow

{CAUTION- the blogger may ask but there is no chicken..

be prepared with awesome answers like ya cos they died}

 

6) preach

eg Blog Post– i knew on that dark night…

your comment –you know that’s why every time i see my bro i tell him

listen bro get some sleep cos life is short and each day is new

and unknown paths you shall walk and nights are dark……

blogger ????

others??? but… wow this dude rocks

 

7) every thing is deep

Blog post– about the sky

your comment– that’s deep man

blog post– laughter

your comment– that’s deep stuff

blog post– movie of the month

your comment–whoa so deep so deep

 

8) Don’t be afraid to ask

blog post-beautiful rose

your comment-hey dude i started following you like two weeks

back what happened didn’t you get mail..i mean you aint following me…

care to explain?

or

blog post– Lady in the library(my  painting)

your comment– i have been wanting to ask you something for a long time now..

you only post your paintings why don’t you write poetry.?

in both the cases

Blogger????!#@$

others– ??? $^^%*& …..but… he is so right

 

9) comment even if you don’t understand…

(now now nothing is easy but there are certain things one has to do)

Blog Post– thy vulnerability reflect agony on thy face

the vultures of time ripped apart thy grace….

your comment– lol its funny man dude you rock

 

look you are ready

Although most of my posts are on extremely serious topics

but every now and then i take out time to help fellow bloggers…

this is just one of those help thy blogger friends post

If this post can change even one bloggers life

I will consider my work done,target achieved,nirvana….

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

23 responses »

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    Ah, love this!🙂 You’re great, Somkritya!!

    Actually, I’ve found some really choice blogs simply by cruising when I’m in the mood & have the time, so I guess it’s also chance. Love your humour, though.

    Reply
  2. LOL – this was peppered with humour🙂

    Reply
  3. ROTFL… Now this means I have to go back to the beginning and start doing atleast some of the stuff..

    Reply
    • totally( with american accent) do it dude( again with russian accent)
      send us link ..no matter what others write just post you link in their comment section and write hey i wrote on this topic too how cool what a coincidence etc atc

      Reply
  4. I just started a blog a few months ago … so this was interesting. Thanks for the ideas. By the way, I wrote a post that has nothing to do with this… why not check it out.

    http://everyvariety.wordpress.com/2012/02/11/chocolate-raspberry-sponge-roll/

    Reply
  5. Done No. 5. Still kicking myself over that one. I got excited and didn’t read the post properly.
    No. 8 is awesome…I guess I better follow you now huh.
    This post is really funny.

    Reply
  6. I was so waiting for this gyan!!! glad it finally arrived from you!!! You are awe’soma’😀

    Reply
  7. Thank you for these smile-inducing and intelligently insightful tidbits on the blogging world! I am certainly no professional, and I am still in awe that people bother to visit and read my blog, so I can always use more helpful tips! Your way of wording them makes it all the more fun to explore!🙂

    Reply
  8. All great advice. By the way, sorry to hear about your chicken.😉

    Reply
  9. So this is satire right?????? Hahaha! Awesome~ especially posting on everyone’s FB page. You gotta love that!

    Reply
  10. Though I follow advise number nine
    Expecting visitors to make a bee-line
    none seems to be aware of this blog of mine
    I wonder if I have to eternally pine!

    So profound.What gyan!!!

    Reply
  11. Whoa, that’s pretty deep. Seriously though, good thoughts on how to attract more readers/commentors.

    Reply
  12. Well,this one is certainly going to change my life as no one reads my blogs. Thanks for suggestions.I will follow them. Superb.

    Reply

Word Hug

