RSS Feed

An Expensive Dream

Under the Rainbow sky
You and I shall  meet
And sing the song
Of the greens all around
And dance to the
Whispers of the breeze
And in  this wilderness
Where the meander flirts with the valley
And the zebras  and the lions play
We shall join them in gay abandon
Away from the worldly  ways
Where the dreamers
Are welcomed with open arms
There you and I will meet
 Someday…….
About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

15 responses »

  1. such open spaces with meandering rivers, with flora fauna is…..actually a rare and
    expensive sight no doubt…lovely poem Soma…..actually when i first saw the word…” expensive…’ I actually thought tht probably its gonna be something on ……JUDICIOUS SHOPPING…..remember….lollzzzzzz…..with your due permissin dear….may I spice up an article on JUDICIOUS SHOPPING….HEHEHEHEHEHE…..tell me….huugggsssss

    Reply
  2. Blood-Ink-Diary

    But, you know it is lovely without me writing it, but, I should still — it’s lovely, Somi.

    Reply
  3. Sweet dreams are made of these
    who I am to disagree
    travel the world and the seven seas
    everybody’s looking for something – Eurythmics

    One of all time favourite. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Soma, this is pure magic! I was drawn into your words and the beautiful image!

    Reply
  5. Absolutely ravishing. A delightful thought spangled with poetic jewels that draw me in and make my soul sing. Lovely

    Reply
  6. Lovely thoughts. Thanks for sharing. 🙂
    Peace & grace,
    ~Miro

    Reply
  7. Too often we get wrapped up in the busy life of cold reality, this poem reminds us of what we should be looking for.

    Reply
  8. A very lovely and expensive dream and worthy of all the treasures of the world.

    Reply

Word Hug

