RSS Feed

Dejar ir

lying on a beach soaking up the sun
and travelling between my future and my past
I think I spend too much time
Fighting the long gone years
cursing all those who hurt me
nursing soul scars
the sad bitter moments of my past taught me a lot
but I think I am ready
and all those moments need  a proper burial
                                 often on a road lost in my thoughts
                                 I stumble upon some pebbles from way back
                                 gather them and ponder over them for hours
                                 not gaining from them anymore
                                 but still just brooding over the never dying past
                                 how will it go
                                 oh how will it if i don’t let it leave
                                 I think i am ready now
                                 and all those moments need a proper burial
I will find a place and howl them out
 vent those unhappy smokes
wash my soul, clear my heart
create space for new thoughts
forgiving and forgetting is not going to be easy
but I will have to learn to move on with what ever I have had
today I am sure
today I am ready
and all those moments will be given a proper burial
About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

11 responses »

  1. This is beautiful poetry and writing Soma. Walter here saying hello…..

    Reply
  2. All the garbage have to be let go
    all the stagnated muck should flow
    for the future should be brighter we know
    that we should avoid unwanted baggage in tow.

    All the best for a excellent 2012, Soma. 🙂

    Reply
  3. SinghStyleStudio

    Nice one…

    Reply
  4. “I will find a place and howl them out
    vent those unhappy smokes
    wash my soul, clear my heart
    create space for new thoughts
    forgiving and forgetting is not going to be easy
    but I will have to learn to move on with what ever I have had
    today I am sure
    today I am ready
    and all those moments will be given a proper burial”

    I needed these words today. Thank you, my friend. Your thoughts mean much to me. Beautiful work

    Reply
  5. Very well written poem Soma, seems to be your New year resolution.
    ‘forgiving and forgetting is not going to be easy’ lot of courage required for this.

    Reply
  6. Very creative. Good work !!!

    Reply

Word Hug

