RSS Feed

Oh Dear God!

Once in a small town of Godsnt Dere
lived a man named Cribbin Oltime                     
and whole day and night
he would blame every one
for all the mishaps
and his miseries
then one day a croak
from the near by pond
told him to direct his questions to God
as he was the ultimate power
or so a lot of people from other towns believed
so Mr. Cribbin Oltime started blaming God
asking him to listen to his woes
and whole day he would ask 100,000 things
and take break only for food and nap
slowly people started gathering around him
and his fame reached far and wide
and people from far away land
would pay handsome amount
just to see the cribbing man
this was a power game for Mr. Cribbin Oltime now
he had his worth to prove
so he took a pledge
and said he would not stop cribbing
till he was sure god was listening to him
why o God why he would ask
why am I so poor
why do I fall sick
why o God why he would ask
others are richer than me
and the frog got a better voice than me
why  God why he would ask
no pretty girl falls for me
my talents are not worthy of any recognition
why God why
why this
 why that
why the shoes
why the hat
and this continued till one day he died cribbing
and went to the land of judgement
and saw god waiting for him
and he asked why o God why
did you not do anything when I was alive
when I was cribbing day and night
why god why are you here at this level
shouldn’t you be in heaven
why god why
and God said
oh I am sorry
I thought you wanted me to listen
so I was….and then
I thought you were fed up of your life
so I took the thing which was bothering you the most ….
your life
What!!
even the angels around were shocked
but before anyone could utter another why
God said ok I will give you back your life
But I will give you the life of a Caterpillar
and the man asked why god why Caterpillar
God said well for one
that’s how much life you had when I called you here
second you are in a thought crunch
and only a huge session of green munch will help you
and third I want you to have some silent time
To this  the man asked why god why God
can’t a Caterpillar complain?
and God said oh they can,
 its just that I don’t understand their language
and so the man quite shaken and stirred
was sent back as a Caterpillar
but when the other caterpillars heard what God had said
oh boy you should have been there
and if you think they can’t talk….!!!

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

7 responses »

  1. Felt like I was hit with a whip
    people with thirst and nothing to sip
    we see and no meals to skip
    and yet all we do is crib.

    Just beautiful.🙂

    Reply
  2. Witty, humorous, and leaking truth all the way🙂

    Reply
  3. Words fall here, as in the tumbling-no-breath-left-to-ask-any-more kind🙂 I loved this!
    Why?
    Well… just because🙂

    Reply
  4. Excellent. Enjoyed too much.

    Reply

Word Hug

