RSS Feed

Last Night-A True Story

I woke up in the dead of the night
and was chased by 100 vampires
they not only wanted my blood
but also to rule my empire
I took refuge in a castle
didn’t know was infested with ghosts
turned out they were looking for
something yummy to go with their toast
I jumped from the castle
taking help of a pole
but as was my luck
I was now in the territory of ghouls
what a night  I thought
and called for help
but the werewolves came running
hearing my cries of yelp
I didn’t care where I was going
just ran as fast as I could
but as was the fate
there were living dead in these woods
and now my legs were not moving
at all due to fear
no this night couldn’t get any worse
I knew my death was near
as all of them approached me
I tried this one last trick
I told them I hope eating me
would not make them sick
I told them hundred things that
could have scared anyone with a little brain
but I guess when you are this dead
you are not scared of cramps,vomit and pain
I even  told them my dad
was a politician
and how eating me
would distort their vision
I kept adding things to make me look
the worst supper ever
boy no one ever told me these
dead things were so clever
and then I realised I was
carrying two swords
so I took them out and declared
war with whoever steps forward
I started swishing swords and
and geared up for a long fight
I told them there was no way
I was going to die tonight
and I would have lived
had the cannibals stayed away
that night I ended up in roasts,curries
pies and souffle’s
but dying didn’t hurt me
as much as what happened next
its when I  ended up “oh look how she died”
in someones facebook pics and texts
some said Aaaw so sweet, so cute
and way to go girl, enjoy being dead
and do you know how many liked that status!!
more than 300

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

30 responses »

  1. This was so fantastic Soma — you are a princess comedian 🙂 Loved it so much!!! ~R

    Reply
  2. Whatever they eat don’t let them eat your funny bone
    for it would be extremely difficult to find your clone.
    Soma, you are the undisputedqueen of the insane zone
    and you. from this pedestal, it will difficult to dethrone.
    “and I would have lived
    had the cannibals stayed away
    that night I ended up in roasts,curries
    pies and souffle’s”. LOL 🙂

    Reply
  3. Did I say skill. Sorry meant Gift.

    Reply
  4. You know how to make people smile my friend. Its a skill. 🙂

    Reply
  5. This is extraordinarily clever and fun! Thank you for sharing this darling little adventure

    Reply
  6. Blood-Ink-Diary

    Soma, hope they bit the vein right through…lol !! You have a great skill in writing humour. Cheers

    Reply
  7. This is really cute, Soma! What an imagination you have and so fun to read! Love it! xx

    Reply
  8. Well I feel at home here reading this fine poem,
    indeed with all those Ghouls, Vamps, Zombies
    and Werewolves chasing you it is a wonder the
    Cannibals had time to devour you like that 🙂 😉

    How terribly wicked of them 🙂 lol

    Have a wondrously nice rest of evening Soma 🙂

    Androgoth Xx

    Reply
  9. Wonderful write! Playful and charming. 🙂
    Peace & grace,
    ~Miro

    Reply
  10. wonderful words Soma, like them!!
    Peace
    xandi

    Reply
  11. This was wonderful Soma and I totally enjoyed it! You really are quite the story teller and bring us all smiles! 🙂

    Reply
  12. Delightful! Grinned somuch right thru 🙂 🙂
    Fairy tale for the day I guess :D!

    Reply
  13. This is so cute, Soma! You brought a big smile to my face this morning sweetie I loved it!
    Hugs, Deb xx

    Reply
  14. You are an excellent chef when it comes to cooking up a story.

    Reply
  15. LOL 😀 awesome work Soma. this reminds me of something i read a few days ago, it said – in case of fire, please evacuate before tweeting about it 😀 excellent poem.

    Reply

Word Hug

