RSS Feed

Kato’Ki

When I was a kid
i wanted to become a pirate
sail to far away lands
find treasure troves
and fight the sea dragons
when i was a kid
i wanted to become a knight
Flash huge swords and win wars
kill the bad kings
and save people from monsters
when i was a kid
i wanted to become a detective
solve cases like nancy drew
help the police
and earn a badge
when i was a kid

i wanted to become a teacher
who would understand kids just like me
who would listen to us
and help us understand our dreams
when i was a kid
i wanted to grow up
do a lot of things
yet not change a bit
and that i did
and became a story teller
tell me one thing that is not possible
and i will weave you a story
of how it can be done
that is the beauty
when the kid inside
never says good bye
for the kid inside
every thing is magical
everybody is somebody
every dream is important
and nothing is impossible
if only you would believe
so if you are like me
   who belives in magic and dreams
come let’s weave stories together
  and give others new dreams
   if you are not like me but do like me
  let’s share and see how far our dreams go
and if you are not like me and do not like me
oh boy the things i have for you
in my bag
you would not believe 🙂
* Kato’Ki means, “Lets help each other” in Cakchiquel, the Mayan language spoken by the people in Patzun.

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

32 responses »

  1. Loved it 🙂

    Reply
  2. “so if you are like me
    who belives in magic and dreams
    come let’s weave stories together
    and give others new dreams”

    Such a lovely inspirational work! Your light burns bright and I love to bask in its glow 🙂

    Reply
  3. I just love your writing and your poem!!
    Such a really nice piece of work.

    Have a great weekend! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Love how you keep the reader engaged all the while sharing your wonderful story, nice! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Nicely penned Soma 🙂
    I hope that you are getting
    ready for a lovely weekend
    my fine and wicked friend 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    Reply
  6. Wonderful poem Soma ‘if you are not like me and do not like me
    oh boy the things i have for you
    in my bag
    you would not believe’ I would definitely like to know what’s in you bag.
    I would like to read ‘Wedding gown and suit’ story again. It was terrific.

    Reply
  7. Blood-Ink-Diary

    Somi, a serene reverie — charming !

    Reply
  8. I love the poem!!!! Cheers to Magic I always say 🙂

    Reply
  9. It’s just a beautiful poem Soma, from one who also believes in magic and dreams just like you. May we weave lots of stories together! 🙂

    Reply
    • Oh yes Gabby you twinies are real good and inspiration when it comes to spreading happiness and magic..every day i wait for your posts and they never fail to bring smile on my face
      love you guys hugs 🙂

      Reply
  10. -można żyć w niezapisanej bajce,tylko trzeba chcieć….
    🙂

    Reply
  11. Magical and dreamy indeed…

    Reply
  12. Aah Soma, another fine, and magical piece of you in poetry. I love it my dear friend. thank you for sharing another part of you, and still alive within you, my beautiful friend.
    Hugs, xx

    Reply
  13. Lovely, simply lovely 🙂

    Reply
  14. Raven of Leyla

    This is a delightfully charming poem! I wish I had written myself, of course I would have if I was with you when you did. We could have shared like children laughing with our pretend tea cups as we share stories of dreams to come.
    Love it Soma. 😀

    Reply
  15. This is terrific! A terrific poem capturing what it means to be a storyteller. Imagination, imagination, imagination!

    Reply

Word Hug

