RSS Feed

A Hohaha Song

Today is February 29th. leap day. you do know what you should do today right???of course you do
I mean who doesn’t know today is a no-commitment day, For some its a no commitment day every day but today you are legally allowed to do so.
You go eat in a restaurant and then the waiter asks you cash or card and you say Who knows man may be I will pay may be I wont…
or you give an interview for job and the interviewer asks you so how soon will you be able to join us..and you say I dunno man may be I will take it may be not..
I know I know I constantly amaze you guys with my intellect. you must be thinking whoa how does she know all this, how cool is she etc etc
Thanks, you guys are cool too
Anyways see the whole idea behind this no commitment day is… today is 29th and then you promise someone you will do it next year that becomes 4 years and in between you go to jail, do hard time and you thinking in jail, hey what about my blog or hey what about that picnic I promised..but that ain’t happening…
so you guys got my point ,what ever you do ,do not promise on feb 29th
now keeping this info in mind I thought what do I write today which may or may not have a sequel,
and I came up with this song
Happy 29th Feb guys hope you enjoy this song
[This may or may not be a song and may or may not have something to do with today or any other day.( you know the drill)]
In the land under my bed
people are yellow and red
they never scratch their bum
nor do they chew gum
and they keep their tummies well fed
do dada do dada what fun is the land under the bed
and in this land under my bed
lives pinkly pie and goblle alfred
they ride on snakes
and eat pineapple cakes
and dragons blow flowers and sweet bread
re gaga re gaga how sweet is the land under the bed
 what a fun place it is under my bed
where there are colours like tipper and jed
where we have chocolate rains
and bubble gum rocks on the mountains
and every volcano has a different cheese spread
ku lala ku lala I hope I never come out from under my bed
now that you all know about
this beautiful land under my bed
and dying to go there and play
let me tell you next plane leaves this sunday
but you have to pay gobble dooble money
and bring a huge jar full of Gee hive honey
oh how sad none of you will ever get to go there

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

38 responses »

  1. Hahahahahahahahahahaaaa!

    I loved this!

    Reply
  2. Oh, Soma, I’m so sorry I missed this on Feb. 29th! Can I make tomorrow no commitment day? 🙂 And I’d love to visit you, too, but, I just ran out of gobble dooble money. Do you take debit cards??? 🙂

    This is wonderful, joyful and absolutely fun! Something we all need to break the monotony of worries in life!

    Thank you, my fun, funny friend!
    Sending hugs your way! xx

    Reply
  3. Blood-Ink-Diary

    Absolutely no commitment day!! Woo hoo!! Superb post, my friend Somi! You are such a bundle of…of..what???? Absolute thrill and joy! Somi !! Love.

    Reply
  4. I live next to a 88 year old neighbour who claims she is only 22…because she celebrated her birthday 22 times – she is going to die young, I reckon…

    Reply
  5. A fun post! You are special and i like to read your post. Always creative.

    Reply
  6. ku lala ku lala enjoyed a lot

    Reply
  7. You are so much fun, Soma! I don’t know what I’d do if you ever stopped posting these adorable stories. I love it under your bed! I’d get on the next plane, but don’t have any Gee Hive Honey, Honey!
    Have a fun day, my precious friend!

    Hugs, xx

    Reply
  8. Soma, you are a trip…down the rabbit hole to meet Alice…and wherever Willy Wonka is…and after that, Dr. Seuss. You’d fit right in and they’d love you, and i just hope you’d decide to come back. Because what would we do without your zaniness? It’s a joy to peek into your cotton candy, bubble-blowing mind. Such fun🙂

    Reply
  9. Ciekawie pod tym łożkiem i wesoło.U nas w Polsce rok ,w którym luty ma 29 dni nazywamy go przetępnym…..very,very day 29…..😉

    Reply
  10. Goodness….after all as you said we are jai and veeru of Slothgiri and therefore for us
    Feb 29 is a very religious day/…….shd v shdnt v……..yesss….ofcourse a licensed day….to do to not to do……
    Stupendofantbulouslymarevelloulyawesmst attempt…….Soma….hugsssssssss

    Reply
  11. O bundle of joy Soma, today I was not able to laugh since morning and you made me laugh, now you have got a good company under your bed,enjoy. You are just superb.

    Reply
  12. Could not have thought of a better way to start my leap day, than with your post and my cat’s company as I get ready for work. Thanks.

    Reply
  13. Wonderful originality once again! After reading this, today is DEFinitely a no-commitment day!

    Reply
  14. Charming, pure, unadulterated Soma nonsense! I love it because it makes my old soldiers heart smile and sing! God bless you lass🙂

    Reply
  15. You know Soma, I want to play underneath your bed🙂

    Reply
  16. The salary is delayed by 1 day – 29 Feb – leap day.

    Reply
  17. OMG Chocolate rains??? Can I join you, pinkly pie and goblle alfred under the bed, pls pls pls..I promise I will share my chocolate😀

    Reply
    • 😆 you guys are such sweet hearts ….you are going to share the chocolates..who would say no to this!!!
      most welcome lets just eat chocolates and be sloths..ah bliss
      Thanks Deeps you are a darling
      hugs🙂

      Reply
  18. I almost fell out of chair laughing so hard Soma! LOL what a good one indeed!🙂🙂 I loved the no commitment day thing…Maybe I will, maybe I won’t. I just think I just may have to give that a whirl sometime today!😉 Maybe I will, maybe I won’t…I will keep you posted, sounds too fun to pass up though!🙂 Loving that song of yours, too and the Land under your bed? Well, I simply must be there to check out such a magical place and I need to bring Autumn along for the Queen of Magic needs to be checking this land out, too! Never fear, that Twinnie will weave a spell for us to get there and join in!!😉🙂

    Reply
  19. Can I tag along too ?
    To the land under your bed ?
    I will pay for it in fun and laughter
    And never want to come back after
    For in the land under your bed
    Life sounds better and well fed
    Klu klu kla kla , please take me to the land under the bed ?😀😀😀

    Reply

Word Hug

