RSS Feed

Flute

 Beautiful breeze
That flows by my window
Comes from faraway lands
Goes further beyond
Gathers wisdom from under the huge rocks
From the small shrubs who have never seen sun
Contentment from streams that never met their sea
From scattered seeds that never grew a shoot
The beautiful breeze
That flows by my window
Brings twinkling messages of courage
From the stars still sparkling but long gone
From birds living in cement world
Fom the unsung but powerful verses
From trees braving dark and humans
From the paths eager to see a traveler
The beautiful breeze
That flows by my window
Whispers stories of wrinkled eyes
patience and memories they hold
From the attic and its old world charms
From the battle field it brings selflessness
And the longing from a soldiers home
Carries brave stories and cheers
when people stand up for each other
The beautiful breeze
That flows by my window
Touches the poles and equator
Caresses all the oceans and mountains
Tells me now is not the time to stop
Tells me keep going till there is life
Tells me death is a journey why mourn
Tells me pray when you can
Play when you can
Do not forget to make friends where ever you go
And call your loved ones
About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

55 responses »

  1. An enjoyable experience.

    Reply
  2. The music soft of your flute, carrying the sweetnesses of a whole host of lovelinesses, and courage, and sadnesses, and yearnings, was just so filling, Soma!

    I’ve come to admire your ways of expression, and the goodness of your heart!

    Hugs!

    Reply
  3. Blood-Ink-Diary

    How on earth did I miss this one?! Am awake — Somi, this is one of your most relished poems – love the each part of what you have expressed. Such a brilliant mind and a stunning heart you have. Salute to you!

    Reply
    • Thanks Shaheen i have been writing for quite some time now but after i met you guys there have been tremendous changes, feel so enriched and blessed to have such good writers,poets,painters around..its a fab world and i am loving it 🙂

      Reply
  4. Thank you for such a lovely poem Soma
    and i too am liking the changes that you
    have introduced here in your Space 🙂 😉

    Have a lovely child awareness day 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    Reply
  5. “Tells me keep going till there is life
    Tells me death is a journey why mourn”

    This is very beautiful Soma. And thanks for the kind words over at my daughter’s tribute post.

    Reply
  6. What a beautiful breeze that inspires me, Soma! This is truly a lovely piece of poetry~xx

    Reply
  7. This flute beautiful…….I`m Polisch…….very nice day you family
    😉

    Reply
  8. Pawan Hira (awakeningpsyche)

    It’s good to read something that moves us…inspiring post….I’m already feeling better with those words…..have a good day…:)

    Reply
  9. Wow! This is magnificently beautiful! What a wonderful work of art. I like your new theme as well! Well done!

    Reply
  10. lovely poem, ……:)

    Zahir 🙂

    Reply
  11. Sweet and slow tune flows by window with a nice breeze.
    Sweet evening

    Reply
  12. This is so beautiful Soma, I just loved it. 🙂 So many gentle reminders, the view from your window is wonderful indeed! 🙂 Hugs!

    Reply
  13. I really enjoy the interconnectedness of the poem. It’s so universal that it seems to make everything a little bit closer and a little bit softer.

    Reply
  14. I think that you and I share the same window. 🙂
    Love and Hugs, xx

    Reply
  15. “Tells me pray when you can/Play when you can.” That’s wonderful advice, Soma. My favourite 2 lines. You enjoy your weekend 🙂

    Reply
  16. It blew through your window and picked you up and brought you here. I am thankful it did. What a refreshing piece my friend. Yes..refreshing like a cool breeze on a hot, muggy day. Thank you.

    Reply
  17. The beautiful breeze of message that I receive from my daughter with morning bright SUN,
    infuse in me a sense of pride and revitalize my faculties to live and go for a run.

    Reply
  18. Lovely universal sense about this piece full of spiritual and practical anecdotes. The sort of ‘posivity’ we need on March 1. Well done Soma.

    Reply
  19. The beautiful breeze that flows by your window also flows through mine! How did you know about it? Smiles! I’m so loving this piece. Wonderful indeed!

    Reply
  20. Wow Somi, this very beautifully written.
    ‘Tells me death is a journey why mourn’
    We mourn the void left by that person and for the beautiful time spent together.

    Reply
  21. the beautiful breeze whispers…..the essence of life…..wow….Soma very very bueatifully expressed by you…..

    Reply
  22. This is marvellous Soma. Love it 🙂

    Reply
  23. FTC.. Yay 😀

    Beautifully written Soma.. Such stories the breeze does hold

    Reply
    • Thanks Tito and since you are now in the zuckles zonita and zito gang let me tell ya today Bonita decided to have a H silent day
      so since morning its brusing teet,sower,sampoo ….
      wis you appy day

      Reply

Word Hug

