RSS Feed

Aye to Safety

Tomorrow 4th March is National Safety Day. I thought of writing something on this topic. Of course every day we should try to practice safety in whatever we do but the fact that in spite of knowing all this we needed to observe one day and highlight safety does call for a post( at least)
So I came up with list of  things you should know before you even try step out of you house today or any other day.Remember a safe day is when you take care of every thing your emotions,health, surroundings and people all around.
  • A lift can only hold so many people and those who do not get in first time will not be killed or abducted by aliens
  • stop driving as if werewolves are chasing you
  • honking will never make yours or any one Else’s cars fly and/or clear the road for you
  • watch your tongue
  • look where you are going
  • wash your fruits and vegetables
  • check expiry dates on labels
  • Let your kids weave their own dreams and songs
  • love should make you happy not bruised dump that a%%
  • Avoid “too much” food,drinks, speed,study,play….
  • respect queue
  • Ask for help
  • be kind and generous to your talent and hobby

Now the safety list which you will never ever find anywhere in any book
but if you are following me you are already following the most important of the lists below
  1. do not watch television after 3’0′ clock. its sucks so much people give up living after watching them
  2. do not throw stones on a mango tree with has a red ant nest..they bite..HARD
  3. do not tell your friend she looks great in pics unless you are 200% sure they are proud of them.
  4.  do not leave finger prints after you kill someone wipe them all specially on the door knobs and sink
  5. do not forget to keep a spare body bag in your car …please do it really comes handy
  6. do not order speciality of any restaurant if you are in a time or cash crunch
  7.  Do not visit U.S.A till they fax you the proof that Jason( Voorhees friday the 13th not statham)is really dead, Vampires have found another planet, and aliens and predators are looking for another country to launch attack
  8.  do not visit India looking for spiritualism ( oh puhleese I am an Indian, look at me… do I look spiritual from any angle)…. for sightseeing its great 🙂

Well I think I covered every thing you would need before you step out and be the coolest dude or diva
take care and have a great safe weekend
and oh carry bleach ..you know blood stains n all..

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

47 responses »

  1. Lovely post Soma! Spiritual awareness (Hamesha Sujagi may rahana) will ensure safety.

    Reply
  2. Thanks for visiting my space,I really appreciate new friends as I dont have a large readership, my poetry is mainly love and romance but in my Aussie Emu space it is more varied, hope you enjoy both spaces, you have a great space with very diverse blogs that are great to read and your friends lists and comments verify this, I see a few of my friends in your list and their inclusion speaks highly of your space, I truely look forward to following your works in WordPress.
    I wish you a beautiful weekend full of love and happiness and lots of romance
    Aussie Ian aka Aussie Emu

    Reply
  3. Hi, thanks for stopping by )

    Reply
  4. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    What a great post, Soma!

    I loved the ‘Your brain is the best safety device – use it’ – I love those old ads, they really make me laugh, for their style.

    Hey I noticed that book in your side column about changing your life one day at a time – the title suggests it’s a positive one. Have you read it, any chance? Just curious what you think of it.

    Loved the one about the lift, too – ha ha. This was great! And let your kids weave their dreams FOR SURE. I don’t know where you came up with all this advice, but it was great! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Great safety advice – I have put a body bag in my car right now… 🙂

    Reply
  6. Gaaaah!
    I loouvvv this safety list. Pakka promise I will carry bleach, gloves and body bag. There are many I would like to put in them 😀

    Tell me about those motorists that werewolves are chasing!!!

    Soma, you’re the funniest gal alive, truly you are. Lucille Ball was nothing!
    Hugs!

    Reply
  7. Blood-Ink-Diary

    Somi ! Amazing advice!!! especially blood stains — considering my blog is “bloody” !! lol. Wait till we meet, what fun are we going to have!!! Hugs.

    Reply
  8. hahahahaha….loved the one on……how some people drive as if they are being chased by warewolf…..lollzzzzzzzzzzzz…..xellent…I cd actually visualize them….heheheh…….Godd…….awesome…soma……

    Reply
  9. We all can do with more safety – all year round.

    Indians and spirituality, hmm, like all Chinese are kung fu experts 🙂

    But you are right, I love visiting India – much history and great people…my grandparents came from India…

    Reply
    • You are so right Eric its just one of the tags which has got stuck with us…its a beautiful country but spirituality is where you are just look inside and open your eyes
      thanks 🙂

      Reply
  10. Wonderful advice, my friend! Thank you for sharing

    Reply
  11. This is definitely a day for awareness
    and thank you for offering this one Soma 🙂
    I do hope that your day is a most enjoyable
    one with lots of happy moments 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    Reply
  12. Wonderful safety advice, Soma, and I’m so glad you included #7! 🙂
    Hugs and smiles sent your way! xx 🙂

    Reply
  13. amazing post by the subtle irony with which you handled safety subject.
    Yes, we must use the brain to cat the risk.

    Reply
  14. I loved your tips and take on National Safety Day Soma! 🙂 😉 Hugs!

    Reply
  15. Great encouragement Soma ,Nice work 🙂

    Reply
  16. Well these are just about the safest tips for leaving a house that I’ve ever read. I learned more here that most place that offer the same ole boring stuff.
    Oh yes, don’t forget to take extra tissue for an unexpected sneeze and a pocket size bottle of hand santizer.
    Love you, Hugs, xx

    Reply
  17. cromwellshead

    As a mark of rebellion I refuse to participate in anything safe. I am of an age where hang gliding naked has an increased attraction. Or perhaps Miss Somas madness is catching?????? 🙂

    Reply
  18. Good message, lots of practical advice. Though Jason has not been relevant here for years, so its pretty safe to visit. No bags in the car, but I do have a shovel. Just in case.

    Reply
  19. Hello! Have a beautiful weekend!

    Reply
  20. Nie tylko 4 marca powinien być wyjątkowy,każdy przeżyty w życiu człowieka dzień jest wyjątkowy…..very nice day
    🙂

    Reply
  21. Additions:
    1. Clean your tools of the trade.
    2. Love your neighbours, but dont get caught by the father.
    3. Be kind to animals
    4. Love with all your heart, there are no half measures
    5. Trust a 100%, once its broken, it will never be the same again
    6. Say more thank yous, share more hugs

    😀

    Reply
  22. Great Soma – particularly liked (and I smiled) the bit about not visiting India for spiritualism. The whole world is pigeon-holed, isn’t it? And some of that pigeon-holing is hilarious! (i.e. men in bowler hats in London etc…) Amusing and thought provoking as ever, Soma.

    Reply
  23. Safety First … as long as there is a risk involved, I’m game 🙂

    Reply
  24. I think your safety advices are better than others,as you are experienced. Maja aagaya. Superb.

    Reply

Word Hug

