RSS Feed

Curio and The Great Ridge-1 by Stuart Young

Few days back I wrote a post on sloths and how slothism is the new and only way of life.It was a revelation of a kind, I found a lot of fellow slothers here and now we all sloth with pride. Of course there are  some still trying hard to get there, way to go buddies, may the sloth king bless you with sloth powers of doing nothing.
and it is due to this highly spiritually awakening post I got to know Stuart Young. I pleaded , bribed and then finally threatened him for a free copy of his first story on Sloths( see other people write about them too)
Now Stuart is obviously someone who values his life,so he did send me a copy and friends I gotta tell you he is a fabulous writer. only a warm lovely soul like Stuart could have come up with such a cute little tale of brave Curio the sloth and his will and determination.
oh the places you go when you take chance and heights you reach when you listen to your inner voice
By the time you have finished reading this beautiful story you will not only fall in love with Curio and  want to hug him and tell him how brave he has been but also your faith in the power of good stories will be reinstated.
Best way to enjoy this story would be sharing it with your kids and /or friends
so without further ado let me present to you all the story of Curio by Stuart Young
please click on the link to see he PDF copy of the story.( in case of the link being broken please report back)
Hope you all enjoy the story as much as I did.
have a great weekend 🙂

Curio and The Great Ridge 1

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

34 responses »

  1. Pingback: Curio’s new friends-5 by Stuart Young « somkritya

  2. Pingback: Curio’s Incredible Journey -4 By Stuart Young « somkritya

  3. Pingback: Curio’s Next Adventure-3 by Stuart Young « somkritya

  4. Pingback: Curio Begins to remember -2 by Stuart Young « somkritya

  5. ravenofleyla

    A charming read my friend…Sloths are the best. 😀

    Reply
  6. Great story! Awesome share!

    Reply
  7. I read this aloud to my youngest. Beautiful. I feel like I want to share what I have seen, as well. And understand the desire to not return and the sense of isolation this can provoke. Thank you for sharing this inspired story. You’re great! ~ Hugs, Sam 🙂

    Reply
    • Same here Sam and my daughter loved it….so agree with your thoughts
      thanks Sam
      hugs n love 🙂

      Reply
    • I’m so glad you enjoyed it. Did your youngest enjoy? Strangely, the feedback I’ve had in the past is that girls think Curio is a girl, and boys think Curio is a boy. What did yours think? All 7 in the series of 12 so far will be on Kindle soon, but if Soma would like, she can post the second book here for all to read too. Stu 🙂

      Reply
      • I thought he was a boy. My son did, too. There was a beautiful energy and truth to the story. Nice to know that there are people out there making a difference through their words and heart. Thank you. ~ Sam

        Reply
  8. Hello Soma!

    I have nominated you for the Beautiful Blog Award 🙂
    If accepted, follow this link for information:

    http://verticaltales.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/beautiful-blog-award/

    Cheers,
    George

    Reply
  9. Very good story . I think you, becouse i can read it.
    Best wishes and happy sunday.

    Reply
  10. Thanks…..very nice weekend for you and you family..
    😉

    Reply
  11. Great story, Soma!…thanks for sharing it with us, and you too Stuart!…..I actually have a dog, my most recent dog, that is a sloth.
    Love and Hugs, xx

    Reply
    • Thanks Deb, the other books are all going to be available on Kindle shortly but if Soma is happy to – she can post the 2nd book here too. Stu 🙂

      Reply
    • Ha Ha Ha Deb I know who you are talking about and i love cassie
      Dear Cassie,
      Soma auntie is a sloth too, no wonder we get along so well 😆
      thanks Deb you are a darling
      hugs 🙂

      Reply
  12. Great story…Will read it to my kids.

    Reply
  13. Hello Soma glad to see your latest post …awesome 🙂

    Reply
  14. Wow Soma, what an intro. Thanks for that. I hope your readers enjoy it. Stu 🙂

    Reply
    • Oh Thank God you didnt hate the intro , i was keeping my fingers crossed , i means its your baby and I didnt want to disssapoint you, hey Stu when is the next book coming up..do send me a copy if you can…i read it out to my daughter she loved it…and i aslo think this story should be part of curriculum in schools…loved the story

      Reply
  15. Great post, Soma – as always! By the way, I’m sure one our cats is actually sloth.

    Reply
  16. Blood-Ink-Diary

    Somi, has there ever been a post where I have not enjoyed? What a fun post and it is quite interesting because you always manage to put a smile on my face!
    Well, for this post — you are the Curio ! Hurrah to Soma ! Love ya meri pyari sis!

    Reply

Word Hug

