RSS Feed

Till Reality Do Us Part

Good people go to heaven and enjoy,Bad people go to Hell and burn and those who lie on chat sites are born as cockroaches in their next life.

Once a Puppy and a Guppy met on a social networking site
Puppy loved the fact that Guppy was small and petite
Guppy loved the cuteness and lost eyes of the Puppy
both swore it was their photo on their profile
and changed their relationship status from ‘single’ to ‘in love’
They would chat endlessly sitting by their window in front of their laptops
about all those things people chatted about in night in those chat sites
of tiny bits of dresses and erotic present and future,
promising all the delights of hell and heaven,
with all honesty and sound effects….
Theirs was an E-Love so different Puppy and Guppy said often
But we all know “True Love” is cursed don’t we!
Slowly the questions of them meeting each other in real
started popping up in their chats
neither wanted it but knew they had to bring it up at some point!
how awful..
Oh what a tragedy they never ever met and called it off
But Puppy The Hippo knew only way Guppy would not take note of his size(or age)
was if he wore his favourite black shirt and they met in dark
And Guppy oh poor Guppy she knew Puppy would have died of shock
if he had met Guppy the Shark.
when an e-break happens,they say angels laugh …how cruel
and so a few days later (and with a very heavy heart)
Puppy found a Caterpillar  to chat with
and Guppy found a Cub in-need
and they chatted happily ever after(again)
creating another e-love wave
till  chances of a real meeting ( or video chat) did them part
Damn reality
just when you think it doesn’t exist

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

76 responses »

  1. Well then, I have one thing I must do then as I do not care for cockroaches: I will put a pic of me on today’s post. It does seem only right. 🙂
    Scott

    Reply
  2. Soma,Thanks for the sub…but “Baying at the Moon” is my old NOW DEFUNCT site. ALL posts are always at Barking in the Dark. See u there? oh – and this post is dead on, i ended up married to a goat. Continue…

    Reply
  3. But some online love stories do have happy ending! Hubby and I had met on Orkut🙂

    Reply
    • Hey wow now i need to know the story..give me more😉
      I know i have some friends who met online and are happily married but a lot many people do fool around here too
      Thanks Reema🙂

      Reply
  4. Very well articulated. I joined blog sphere about a month and half ago and have been clicking some sites. I was wondering about the strangeness of the new found world out there. So your articulation gives me an idea. I also enjoyed reading the above comments.

    Reply
  5. Soma, this was absolutely hilarious and very true to life. You have a knack with humor and making people laugh, which truly is the best medicine. Thank you for your warmth and smiles! xo

    Reply
  6. very funny & true . With the internet there are so many possibilities. We can pretend to be want we are not. Try to reveal what we really are within. Aspire to to what we wish we were. Are these manufactured images false illusions, true reflections, or, …. a blend of both ?

    Reply
    • Trust me those images do represent the internet reality quite well i have heard a lot of stories of deception on net but of course those who cheat and lie do it on and off line …but you are so true about the endless possibilites..we can achieve so much with it
      Thanks🙂

      Reply
  7. This is so hilarious, Soma! I had a good laugh! Thank you for sharing!🙂

    Subhan Zein

    Reply
  8. This is hilarious, but so close to the reality!
    Good observations put across in great style!
    Enjoyed your piece!🙂

    Parul

    Reply
  9. This is brilliant Soma and probably very true🙂 lol
    One never knows whom is at the other side of the
    monitor, well those two funny examples are cool🙂
    I certainly had a chuckle over those my fine friend
    and thank you for offering this wickedly nice post
    which I can see that everyone has welcomed😉

    Have a very nice rest of week Soma🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    Reply
  10. Delightful Soma, thank you for the smile. “Those who lie on chat sites become cockroaches in their next life,” I guess there is gonna be a lot of chickens in their next life.🙂

    Reply
  11. -zawędrowałam dzięki tobie w czas kreskówek….thank you Somz😉

    Reply
  12. silentfingers

    Soma, this had me in splits for far far longer than the time I took to read it.
    Hilarious is an understatement — especially when accompanied by those cartoons.
    You’ve made my day. Stay happy and smiling.

    Reply
  13. Your writing is so delightful and unexpected. There is a flow but also this unexplainable surprise every time. Thanks much!🙂 Sam

    Reply
  14. Soma, this is just way too funny! Very creative and and a real gift of laughter from you to us! Note: I really AM very chatty just like that penguin in the middle of my gravatar!

    Reply
  15. It’s disenchated and ironic. I like too much

    Reply
  16. Thank god I did not have the privilege during my youth to go through those horrible reality -curtsy -social net working.
    What a lovely humorous social networking anti climax . Soma you are great .

    Reply
  17. wkwkwkwkwkwk….
    thats the victim of internet lol😀

    Reply
  18. Hilarity and wonderment in equal measure, Soma!🙂

    Reply
  19. You have a gift my dear! You always take me in with your stories…can’t take my eyes off it till I’m finished! This one made me laugh so hard. Oh, btw…I have a face like Marilyn Monroe and a body like hers as well…lol

    Love and Hugs, xx

    Reply
  20. Having worked in and around the internet industry for 15 years now, I can atest to how true this is. Such a fun way to have captured the moment🙂

    Reply
  21. I did laugh while reading this, Soma🙂 it’s just so funny and just so well written. You have the touch of magic and the gift to make others smile🙂 hugs n love

    Reply
  22. Cromwellsheart

    Soma, stop making me laugh so much! What a funny and mad post🙂 Thank you for that!

    ps I have a picture of an ugly Oliver Cromwell because one of me would scare everyone to death, he is quite handsome compared to this example of Englishness. However, I will send personal, autographed pictures of me for a small fee. Gold and silver accepted, no cash or cheques🙂

    Reply
  23. This post is funny…broke a smile as I read it.

    But I wonder Soma, whether there is more here…the games people play in real-life (and not merely e-life)

    Reply
    • Oh Eric you can’t be more right on this..so true I think a lot of people have taken what shakespear said about this world being stage too seriously……
      the games people play real and virtual…

      Reply
  24. What a brilliant way of putting across such a pertinent message, Soma! While I laughed my heart out reading the hilarious story of Puppy & Guppy, I also shuddered to think what a scarily reality cyber-sex is!

    Reply
  25. So very very true! It’s the wild wild West when dating online. Caveat emptor (let the buyer beware) to be sure. If something or someone sounds too good to be true, then he or she probably is–the person has remade him- or herself into more fiction than fact. The rule of thumb is that most people (even in real life meetings, and not just relationships that start out online) overpromise and underdeliver when describing themselves. Chris Rock calls it “the represntative” as in “when you meet someone for the first time, you’re not meeting them; you’re meeting their representative.” True dat. This seems to apply across the board online and in real life–most people hide their ideosyncrasies and eccentricities–and go to great pains and lengths to do so; and photoshop their weaknesses, etc. Most people tend to be masking themselves in one form or another. And online the capacity for deception and disguise are increased exponentially. It’s very easy to sell/market oneself as being markedly different than one is–i.e. the proverbial wolf in sheep’s clothing. Caveat emptor indeed. There’s no substitute for time and repeated real life interactions–especially seeing how another person behave and acts and react when under stress or duress–in order to start discerning what a person’s character really is like. Until one can see for oneself how another person actually acts under stress or adversity, then who a person really is deep down is really just a matter of speculation, wishful thinking, projection, prejudicial thinking, et cetera. A very well written and entertaining post with great illustrations to boot!

    Kindest regards,

    John

    Reply
  26. ROTFL.. The angels are laughing now and now .. and now….. and now…. Oh they are laughing the whole time Soma, what a wonderful little piece.

    Oh what day is it ? Zits zeen za zhile zince ze zlayed zragons zonita.

    Reply
  27. Hi,
    What a wonderful post, I was smiling all the way through, and I loved the cartoons, all so very true.😀

    Reply
  28. Pawan Hira (awakeningpsyche)

    Wow….only you can create this happy feeling with your magical words…..so beautiful…..you are amazing, Soma….:)….

    Reply
  29. OMG Soma laughed a lot. I have heard that ” Good people go to heaven and bad people can go anywhere.” Wonderful quotw ‘ those who lie…………………..cockroaches in their next life” and “when an e-break happens,they say angels laugh …how cruel”

    Reply
  30. This brought many smiles to my face! It is so difficult to know who you are dealing with online, and I am fortunate to have never experienced such disappointment! In fact, I much prefer people’s words in many cases, and I am quite happy to never know what they look like. The mystery makes them more of an idea than an entity, which is a powerful form to take!🙂

    Reply
  31. Blood-Ink-Diary

    Good one Somi !! This got me in knots laughing! but….absolutely you have written facts! You have a lovely knack for humour and expressing it so well ! Can’t wait to meet you — ah, I look exactly as my pic on my blog ! hahahah. Good one, na?! Love ya sis.

    Reply
  32. This is so funny Soma, I really had a good time laughing myself silly! What a wonderful post and sadly true way of life on the chat sites and wherever. I don’t have a clue why people feel the need to do this, but I wish they would stop it and live real life. Well, that probably isn’t going to happen, is it?! Loved this post Soma, good job and funny as always!🙂

    Reply
    • 😆 Gabby thanks …. it has always amused me how people will go great lengths making/faking thing up for virtual relationships..funny ,sad and some times even invites stalkers
      you are always a good sport
      hugs n love🙂

      Reply
  33. Great post Soma!
    You have brought forth the fact of the matter excellently.
    I know how people lie online, and I pity that how sad they must be feeling about themselves that they actually have nothing good to say about themselves, and so have to make-up stuff!
    I loved the post. keep up the good work.
    I especially like the quote…”those who lie on chat sites are born as cockroacjes in their next life.”😀

    Reply

Word Hug

