RSS Feed

Autism- Let’s have Fun

2nd April is World Autism Awareness Day. I will be wearing Blue, talking about it, helping people understand Myths and Facts surrounding Autism.
  • eg- Moms who watch horror movies during their pregnancy give birth to Autistic kids–hell no, that will only make the kid see dead people!
  • Autistic kids are born to parents who believe in Alien invasions, ughh, no again. They will have a kid born with tin foil covering the head…… get the point.
I have always believed if you are not having fun you are not doing it right. No matter what you do, do it with all your heart and you will enjoy the journey. An anxious worried parent cannot raise a happy child.
The mantra is fun and Honesty. be crazy, be love, be structured, be mess, be understanding, be considerate, give space to your kid, believe in giving not just 2nd or 3rd but 1000 chances, one day success- next day what happened- no problem let’s start again!
There is no one way to live with autism, what works for you may or may not help others, let’s not blindly follow others and let’s not force others to follow our ways.
no medicines unless 100% sure of its origin and effects.
Well that’s that now let’s have fun.
Inside the head of an autism Mom there is a weird ninja fun zone, but she isn’t born with it, this kind of madness and insanity takes unlearning and learning 100,000 times.  But once you reach this madness its fun not just for the parent but also the kid.
 Human brain has two sides, left and right and I have a third one, which keeps shifting its position and makes me write weird posts and make strange cartoons and doodles. It is called floating craziness, can be seen in mirror and it has its own shadow too and it helps me understand Autism.
With help of this third part of brain I made some fun Autism Doodles and cartoons, hope you enjoy.
1) AUSTISM IS TOODLING DOODLING GOOGLING FOODLE
What is autism
2)JEDI IS ONLINE 
alien spider pact
3) CONFUSALORE- IT STARTED AS A RACE, BUT NO ONE IS SURE ANYMORE
race in autism land
4) THINK OUTSIDE THE TOILET,COS I GOTTA GO
love in air
5) CRUISE THE COUCH
raccoon says
6) IS SHE AN ANGEL,IS SHE A NINJA, OH LOOK IT’S AN AUTISM MOM
angel goth
7) OPPA AUTISA STYLE OP OP OP OP
autism land1
♥♥♥♥♥
Now a fun question
WHAT IS A LEOPORABBIT
1) An animal who is Leopard by day and rabbit by night.
2) A rabbit wearing leopard print.
3) A leopard who loves carrots.
4) A crocodile with funky name
♦♦♦♦♦
copyright2013@somkritya.wordpress.com
do not copy

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

40 responses »

  1. Love this Soma. Love ya sis

    Reply
  2. What a clever, uplifting, fun post about a usually-depressing topic.
    Well done!

    Reply
  3. Blood-Ink-Diary

    Somi, you have always had an elan for writing – this post is written with such a lovely nerve. Loved the post. Big hug to Bonita. Am catching up to posts – as I have been in-and-out of blogging.
    Lots of love.

    Reply
  4. Missed this one, and wearing blue on the day😦 Next time, pakka wil do so🙂
    Love this Mom, to death🙂🙂 Hugs!

    Reply
  5. Very well written, excellent work…🙂

    I believes it’s a rabbit wearing leopard print who loves eating carrots…🙂

    Reply
  6. Loved this post! Very inspiring.
    Cheers🙂

    Reply
  7. Thanks so much for making me smile today!!!
    Scott

    Reply
  8. I don’t have anything left to tell ya! You are a SUPERB-COOL mom in all respects.\m/🙂

    Rahul

    Reply
  9. This is a great post, spreading an important message in such a fun way! Only you can pull this off, Soma, and I shall wear blue today! I’ve told you before, but I’ll say it again, you are an Awesome Mom! Sending lots of hugs your way! xoxoxo p.s. think out of the toilet gave me a chuckle!🙂

    Reply
  10. Cruise the couch had me in splits! Never noticed the similarity of Zebras to the Beagle Boys!! You are the best Soma….I shall wear blue tomorrow too🙂

    Reply
  11. Great promotion in your own style of a worthy cause. …. and thanks for letting me know what color I need to wear today.

    Reply
  12. What a lovely post Soma.Happy Autism Day. You are on your way to become a great cartoonist. Loved them. Kuhu is lucky to have such a funny, positive thinking mom. Bless you.

    Reply
  13. I was supposed to go out and help a friend spread some awareness in the form of fliers and a special school in the morning. It was postponed for an hour and I happened to check the mail and saw your post’s link. I feel ignited to help more (not to mention that I am wearing blue & blue and my friend said I looked like an assisstant manager in a Maruti showroom!!!) and here we go. Thanks Soma for the post and you are the best Mom. Take care.🙂

    Reply
  14. Loved your Fun Facts Dearest Soma ~
    Autism Awareness so important – Blue it is!! Love to you ~ Rx

    Reply
  15. Soma at her best🙂

    Reply
  16. We could all use a little more craziness, so I hope yours is catching. A little insanity is the only way to keep sane in this world most of the time. You always make the most of everything, and seem to have the most fun, so I don’t think you’ll have any problems there.

    Reply
  17. Your stuff definitely stimulates my floating craziness. Actually you don’t have to be a little crazy to blog but it sure does help me. While some people suffer from insanity, I enjoy every minute of it.

    Reply
  18. AMAZING soma star🙂🙂🙂 Fun and education ………….creative and REAL …………………………………………… Love You xo C xx

    Reply
  19. Oh Soma, you are just so amazingly funny! If I could pick out a mom, I’d pick you!
    Happy Autism Day, my friend!
    I love ya!🙂
    xoxo

    Reply
  20. Il love this and will join you in wearing blue tomorrow! Go Soma and Autism awareness!

    Reply
  21. 1 through 3. When in rabbit form, he wears leopard pants; when in leopard form, he eats carrots😉

    Happy Autism Day. We need them all😉 xxx

    Reply

Word Hug

