RSS Feed

B FOR BOO, ONE O SILENT

PicsArt_1365338352331
Hashtag Boogart
There will never be another ghost like him
So full of vim, So driven by whim
Munching on toasts, Haunting the coasts
Hashtag Boogart
Huge Grunge fan , sporting Tattoos and Tan
used to live with me not so long ago
He was scared of the Boos (sometimes of his own)
Shivered and sweated everytime he heard a Coo
Felt dizzy at the sight of Jimmy choos and Candy yoos
He was scared of everything that had a double O
even the toos, the Loos, and the Moos
Boogart was scared of zoos
and there was nothing I could do for him
He hated ducks and drakes
Despised the designer fakes
Scowled at the screeching sound of sudden brakes
He hated everything that rhymed with snakes
even the cakes, the lakes and the snow flakes
Boogart was scared of  zoos
Boogart hated milk shakes
and there was nothing , oh nothing
I could ever do for him
He would get cramps just looking at leams
Break in hives if he accidental feasted on breams
Sneeze and wheeze if exposed to steams and screams
He was allergic to everything that had ‘eams’
even the fleams, the up streams and the creams
Boogart was scared of zoos
hated milkshakes
was allergic to dreams
and oh unlucky me
I could never ever ever do anything for him
POOR BOOGARTHIDING AS A WALLPAPER

Poor Boogart hiding as a wallpaper after some kids shouted boo at him.

That is why last Friday
people from
The Ghost Welfare Committee ( T.G.W.C)
took him away from me
I live alone in my, now not so haunted mansion
while Hashtag Boogart
once my pet Ghost
lives in a zoo
with ice creams on every menu
and is given a bed made of cornflakes.
  
Hashtag Boogart
I miss him toogart.
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
         
©2013Soma Mukherjee
*************
My Dear Dearest Friend  STUART visited Boogart in the zoo and this is what he had to say-
Alas poor Boogart, I visited him there.
In the zoo, where everyone stared.
‘Boo us ghosty’ – how the crowd howled.
But poor Boogart simply scowled.
He tried to tell them to get out of there.
But the sound that they heard was breeze in the air.
Misery, blisery, booing and hoo
Poor Boogart doesn’t belong in a zoo.
A mansion with webs,
Hanging down from the stairs,
Is where he belongs.
He’d be happier there.
~ Stuart (http://thechangeyourlifeblog.wordpress.com/)
( This Blog is protected by FBI,RAW,CBI,MI6 AND X-MEN and WOMBIES)
About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

42 responses »

  1. He he he, I could turn myself into a ghost for ice-cream on every menu, Soma 😀 Love you and your crazy rhymes!

    Reply
  2. This is one of those Humphrey Bogart Go-Kart
    postings isn’t it? 😉 lol You certainly know how to
    dish out the giggles Soma and Hashtag Boogart
    is a brilliant idea, I like this one a lot 🙂 😉 xxxx

    Reply
  3. I forgot to mention that I loved Stuart’s addition to this creativity and fun, too! Awesome to both of you! 🙂

    Reply
  4. I have to agree, another amazingly creative post that made me smile bigger than a zoo! 🙂 You are too funny, Soma Sista! I really needed this right now; a very good read, indeed for me! (didn’t intend to rhyme :))Sending zillions of hugs and love your way! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Boogart sounds like Booger Fart…which I have no idea what that is

    Reply
  6. Poor Hashtag Bogart should be with you, not in the zoo.

    Reply
  7. As usual, wonderful post, had me smiling big time.
    Scott

    Reply
  8. He was scared of his own name? That’s no way for a ghost to live. Scared of zoos, I can relate. But hated milkshakes? I think Boogart was a little daft in the head.

    Reply
  9. Soma, I hope Boogart likes it where he is now…! Great post!

    Reply
  10. What a terrific ghost with a terrific name. Poor fella, he disliked too many things. He would’ve been better off with you, away from a zoo. Much Fun!

    Reply
  11. vishalbheeroo

    Amazing post. Superlove::)

    Reply
  12. Ghost welfare people taking him away … is there no end to government intervention? 😉

    Reply
  13. Alas poor Boogart, I visited him there.
    In the zoo, where everyone stared.
    ‘Boo us ghosty’ – how the crowd howled.
    But poor Boogart simply scowled.
    He tried to tell them to get out of there.
    But the sound that they heard was breeze in the air.
    Misery, blisery, booing and hoo
    Poor Boogart doesn’t belong in a zoo.
    A mansion with webs,
    Hanging down from the stairs,
    Is where he belongs.
    He’d be happier there.

    Reply
  14. Hashtag Boogart – what a laugh. Where do you come up with all these crazy mind-blowing ideas 🙂

    Reply
  15. Wonderful opening – “There will never be another ghost like him” – very well written… 🙂

    Reply
  16. I’m deeply in love with this Boogart, Soma! Can you make please arrangements for meeting him?
    PS: You can add Batman & Robin’s tag too in the protection part! Let’s see whether Manu Chetan will be free to protect bloggers space as well. You might be a reason for our gang to work together on this part. 😀

    Rahul

    Reply
  17. Yes, you are crazy…delightfully insane. You really must go and fetch Boo back. Break into the zoo in the night (assisted, of course, by the X-Men). Hide him under your bed. Unless he’s afraid of anything that rhymes with bed…

    Reply
  18. OMG lol. Soma you are really crazy, as who else can write so crazy and funny poems like you. Poor, poor Boo and you. What will you do without your pet ghosts.

    Reply
  19. Aaahhaaahahhahahahahahaha 🙂 That was fun. But poor Hashtag Boogart! I am so in love with your insane poetry. Which, to me, is not insane at all. He seems very very suspiciously like someone I know. Me maybe 😛
    Thank you Soma, for livening up the day 🙂

    Reply

Word Hug

