RSS Feed

Hey Schoo Teecha whassup

Some songs have an angry soul and to sing them properly you must have your body pierced at several places, hair dyed multiple colours, clothes borrowed from zombies and be ready to smash everything around after you have sung the song to set free the soul that is trapped in the words.
But sometimes you are not prepared for hard punk badass rock at all and the time is such that nothing else will do, in those unexpected extreme cases you can let go of rules and just do with whatever you can manage, like smash whatever, slam doors, throw water on somebody, flaunt your middle finger so much that people forget there are 4 more in that hand and sing the songs you just have to.
This is one of those and was written by a mother sitting in the school gym waiting for the school teachers to show up for a Parent-Teachers Meeting. They never did and hence this shout.
I believe every soul no matter how delicate or sophisticated it looks, has a bad ass punk side, which most of the time is in form of a cyst, throw at it some nasty capsules and see the magic. This post is what happens when the cyst breaks, enjoy or whatever…punk_rock_cock_simple_funny_wallpapers_V-s1280x800-109386-580
PTM was at Nine
and now it’s Nine Fourty
not a single teacher has come
just cleaning staff and me
R.I.P Punctuality
yay yay so bogue yay yay
do you feel the funk?
≡òó≡
wanna hit the school clock
tear the paintings on the wall
Little voices creepin’ in my head
what if no one else comes
all alone all alone
in the school gym
just cleaning staff and me
R.I.P punctuality
wou wou wou
≡òó≡
creepy nasty weird creatures
my daughter’s school teachers
what happened here today
no one told me or sent a note
meeting rescheduled next Saturday
oh my gaaaaaww… d
so wanna be in a brawl
but there is no one around
creepitee crapitee
R.I.P Punctualiteeeeeeee
≡òó≡
I wish I had a guitar
to smash on the school wall
won’t let go of the school bell
and this was why I landed in jail
the police came on tai…..um
go to hell punctuality
what are you lookin’ at
never seen a zebra flying ?
R.I.P whatever ends with ‘e’
≡òó≡
Copyright is ON and so is the fan and the light and the toaster.

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

62 responses »

  1. OMG I can’t get this song out of my head!!!!!!

    Reply
  2. Hello! I wish you a successful new week.

    Reply
  3. As a kid I dearly wanted to be a teen & the it seem to take for ever, once a teen I wanted to be a youth and again my wait seem to be a longer, now when I am young I have no desperation to be promoted to the next stage of life! I wish punctuality Rests in Peace for ever🙂

    Reply
  4. Excellent written…🙂😉

    Reply
  5. now I know .. how prodigy and metallica may have born ..🙂 I am among those Indians who could not go beyond Brian Adams and to an extent Bon Jovi ..😀 my cousins with all these LimpBizKit.. lyrics and many more .. would always force me to ask them … how can you even relate to these tracks …😀 now I know … even frustration brings out the best in you and the many who are will surely relate to your words🙂
    I must say .. this was amazing !! worth singing with drums and elec guitars ina school concert and by a kid’s parent !!🙂

    Reply
  6. Or maybe you know, they were resting up for the school year. Listening to soft pop elevator music…

    Loved this, I feel your pain.

    Reply
  7. Wish I could get as creative in a similar situation! Have missed your zaniness Soma😀

    Reply
  8. Rohan 7 Things

    Haha, this is awesome, pure frustration in word form🙂 We all have those moments!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Rohan.

    Reply
  9. Wildly original.
    Well done, Soma!

    Reply
  10. Great poem Soma but it’s the copyright information that made my day:D

    Reply
  11. Fun, fun! ‘RIP Punctual’ – that’s a great phrase!

    Reply
  12. As a parent of a special needs child I can appreciate your frustration. As a recently retired Canadian teacher, I am having trouble wrapping my head around teachers not showing up. When my father passed away and we had to be out of town, my wife had to get special permission to miss the Parent Teacher night interviews. The death was an in-law not a blood relative. That stipulation was eventually changed in our contract so that family bereavement was the same for all family members.

    As to interview time, our school set up extra time because not all parents could come in the evening because they worked. They adjusted the afternoon school hours ( secondary school) so that parents could book interview time with specific teachers.

    I and few other teachers could compose poems about sitting at our desks waiting for parents to show. Once I had only one parent and that student was a top one. None of the students who were having difficulties/needs had any representative from the family show up. When I started teaching I remember getting every student checked off ( 90 to over 100). Times changed.

    Reply
    • I have been on both sides and I just don’t understand why people are so shy on communicating on topics that are important and making a big ruckus of a non issue.
      Some people are never on time and some never inform, for a lot of people others time is not important and can be wasted as and when. Such a sorry state

      Reply
      • #.soma
        Very well said – much too much shy on communicating – knowledge and
        curiosity gives “force” – lack of knowledge gives feeling of insecurity – too many think that everything they don’t dare (because they don’t know) that it is dangerous for them – and it isn’t true…

        Reply
  13. Ohh Soma, you’re awesome!!!😀
    I so agree with you, everyone has a “bad ass punk side” (ahahah love that expression).
    It reminds me of one How I Met Your Mother episode when Robin’s dark past and song “PS I love you” are discovered.
    So awesome.

    Have a great day!!!
    xxx

    Reply
  14. Actually some of the teachers these days are more punk than the students. Probably late because they were marching on the streets and shouting slogans so didn’t have time to deal with school stuff. lol.

    Reply
  15. I like the doctor’s offices where they are so overbooked, you get to wait three hours. If it’s because of an emergency, that’s understandable, though still frustrating.

    I guess you were just supposed to know the meeting was rescheduled.

    Reply
    • Oh I wish I had the power to know That Binky, I hate it when people make me wait. and this was not about waiting, they just didn’t think it was important to let me know about the rescheduling. No chocolates for them

      Reply
  16. Pingback: For the joy of spam! | Within The Sphere

  17. Fun song, Soma. I can hear my Inner Zombie sorting out some of his clothes… just in case!

    Reply
  18. Oh, Soma, I agree with you; one of my pet peeves is people who think others can wait for them. My son goes through this all the time with one of his really good friends and it drives us crazy…anyway, even with your bad ass punk side, you still manage to make me smile! It’s just part of your magic! Love ya and hope you have a grrrrreat day, my friend!🙂

    Reply
  19. I hate sitting and waiting like that! Well, at least you used creativity to deal with it.

    Reply
    • I hate it when people are not on time, which is most of the time, but I just don’t get it how someone can call you at 9 and not be there. plus if you postpone or reschedule a meeting shouldn’t you be sending a note or something to people invited. I have been to parties where the host arrived 2 hours late and were so cool about it… more angry bird songs coming up😆

      Reply
  20. What an intro to the songs with angry song and how to sing them. lol at your outburst ( sorry). Awesome post Somi. You know it is our (?) natural skill to waste others time without being sorry. Song is super awesome to let out your anger.

    Reply
    • Thank you Ma sahi kaha and punctuality for most is foreign language..achcha Ma you got to tell me what (?) means, I have seen you use this many times I searched for it but didn’t get it,

      Reply
      • you used your anger positively and came up with a funny song , so three cheers for your “bad ass punk side” .I’m very shatir, when I want to use a pronoun skilfully I use ?. It includes everyone in general and nobody in particular.

        Reply
  21. Sounds like the mother had a mutha of a morning!😀 I have whole days like that, but I don’t break out into rap or punk, but the air does turn very pretty shades of blue…

    Reply
    • oh she had that and more…never used to break out in punk but 45 minutes of waiting all alone and then to be told the meeting was re scheduled and someone must have forgotten to send me a note!! they should be grateful I didn’t make them read all my blog posts

      Reply
      • I think you should have, they may well have learned a thing or two!
        It is just rude isn’t It? That’s happened to me several times in my life too, though different circumstances. I was in Florence last year, but when I turned up late on a Sunday evening no-one was there at my accommodation to welcome me. In fact no-one was there at all, and the number I had to call didn’t work! Suffice to say I had to find somewhere else to stay and lost my money. I guess shit happens, but I wasn’t pleased, so I feel for you I really do.

        Reply
  22. i so agree with you and loath people who do not respect others’ time. I love this line, has a bad ass punk side, which most of the time is in form of a cyst, throw at it some nasty capsules and see the magic.
    Great post as usual and love the poems:)

    Reply
  23. “Oh you didn’t know it was postponed – we posted it on the eBulletin.”

    “Yeah, right – when you come to my clinic for a medical check, I will use a crowbar where it hurts. You wait!”

    Reply
  24. I imagine your mom was calm at first
    Eager to hear of your driving thirst
    For knowledge and learning
    And all things fun

    But then she was left to sit on her bum!

    Not cool.🙂

    Reply
  25. Creepitee, Crapitee Wow I love It Soma, I can just see you now smacking the teacher over the head with a Zebra’s big fat ass on a stick🙂 I have heard of these school meetings, and yes a very disturbing experience likened only to the Zombie Holocaust in Psychedelic Mode, or a trip out with Punk Man Slap of the Hairy Knickers in Springtime era (Yes A Make-Believe Band But Perfect For This ‘Meet The Teacher’ Scenario🙂 lmao).

    Your posting certainly hits all the right notes with this one Soma and had me chuckling away like a hyena on the happy stuff🙂 lol I hope that from now on all of your teacher meetings will be with someone worthy of your time and if not there is always the cattle-prod option🙂 Have a lovely day today Soma and be good, just like me🙂😉

    Andro xxxx

    Reply
    • omg your comment had me laughing like mad
      cattle prod option lol
      Andro you rock .:)
      trying my best to be Good with red horns in place😆

      Reply
      • I like it when I am allowed to add a bit of my jovial banter, some users of this WP are not keen on my comments sometimes so I am careful what I add, of course you and I have been great friends for ages now and we can both offer our thoughts freely, which is really nice I think🙂

        Besides it is your awesome writing skills that has me chuckling time and time again and I think that you are brilliant🙂 Hey that doesn’t mean that we are engaged or anything but how wonderful your humour is, and so very refreshing too my sweet friend🙂

        Enjoy your evening and watch
        where you leave those horns😉 *ouch*

        Well it wasn’t me that sat on them🙂 lol

        Andro xxxx

        Reply
        • omg we are not engaged😯
          Not keen on your comments!!! who are those people, are you sure they are humans! I think they are green horned puss filled huge sacs of nothing, am always polite😆

          Reply
          • You certainly are always polite, that’s just one of your
            many qualities Soma😉 Hey and thank you for my ‘Wicked’
            pressie it is now in my side bar and looks snazzy😉

            Big Hugz to You Kiddo🙂🙂

            Andro xxxx

            Reply
  26. Love it…. and what is worse: when you eventually get to see the teacher(s), you are subjected to a multitude of platitudes that are rarely directional and make you wonder why you came in the first place, braving rain, traffic lights, no parking anywhere, rushing like a headless chicken because you left work 30 minutes later than expected and you believe you are late, only to wait and wait and wait – what a completely fruitless exercise.

    Reply
    • Oh Dina so agree with you and this time at around 10 a teacher shows up and says oh you were not informed we re-scheduled the meeting to next Saturday, No note in the diary?
      I wanted to do a tribal dance meets Michael Jackson thing but I kind of got the feeling she wasn’t a dance person😆

      Reply

Word Hug

