RSS Feed

The Magnificent world of Wombies

All of us have a fun-loving sweet Wombie in us. And the day each and every one of us gets in touch with that wombat inside,world will be a beautiful place.Are you ready for this beautiful change?
How many of you have had a very clear dramatic before and after life situations..you know, the one where you meet some one or get/read something and your life changes forever. I have, so i know how it feels. it’s a beautiful chocolate rainbow world ever since I met the very cute funny super intelligent Wombies…
what? you don’t know who Wombies are?? you are kidding right?
Anyways before I proceed let me tell you and this has been scientifically proven that wombies were the first ones to inhabit this planet. Of course back then it was a chocolate planet with chocolate moon and wine gum stars and marshmallow mountains and clouds and white and dark chocolate rivers and oceans, trees gave beautiful chocolate and marshmallow fruits.
In short it was a planet made for wombies and then God took chance with humans and they destroyed everything and then came ice age,every thing around froze, humans died so did dinosaurs and so did politicians but Wombies survived cos chocolates are heart warming.
and also cos before ice age God had made another beautiful chocolate planet for wombies..a chocolate planet within earth to keep them safe from global warming and the mean humans
and that is where they live now.
Wombies have a site where you can go and meet them.
All of us have a little wombie inside us and before you think about knocking on their door, Ask yourself the very important question, are you a wombie enough.
Let me make it very clear you do not choose wombies,they choose you and you get a calling only then you find them..
That you are reading this post means good times are ahead.
Before you visit them let me test your wombie quotient cos you wouldn’t want to go there and make silly comments and have an immensely awkward moment and rest of your life be known as the one who did not have wombat etiquette’s.
Q1) When do you eat chocolate
A) I don’t,weight watcher/calorie counter or whatever the term is
B) special events like birthdays
C) What kind of question is this, there can’t be a fixed time …you eat chocolates whenever you can
Q2) What should you do when you meet a Wombie
A) why will i meet them
B) well say hello
C) Offer them huge baskets of chocolates and wine gums
Q3) What is your favourite day of week
A) weekends when i relax
B) Fridays,when i party hard
C) Any day i meet a wombie is my favourite day
Q4) what is your favourite song
A) abc( your favourite song here)
B) O mama- Renegade Styx
C) I am a wombie friend in the wombie world, i love chocolates and wine gums
Q5) Who are Andro,Deb,Cat and Red?
A ) I dunno …people!
B) bloggers!
C) Great humans with wombat genes
Q6) What is your blood group
A) A,B,AB or O
B) I forgot,should get it tested again
C) It’s C+( chocolate plus)
Those who are C, super squishy hugs to them , kindly proceed to wombat sphere and make sure to leave fun comments
http://www.comics.wombania.com/
Click the link to go there right now or the wombie image on the side bar.
have a great super-duper marshmallow wine gum chocolate fun week guys
Lets join the Wombies and make world a better place  🙂
Are you a Wombie Fan?
What is your WQ-Wombat quotient
About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

73 responses »

  1. These are fabtastic Soma, you have a great
    talent for… Well you have a great talent for everything
    that you set your mind to 🙂 Thank you for adding
    this wonderfully drawn comic strip Soma 🙂

    I hope you are enjoying this week so far 🙂 😉

    Androgoth XXx

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Extra Cold Pizza

  3. You know how to keep a heart smiling! You are a special talent! Have a wonderful weekend dear sister!

    Reply
  4. OMG!! How did i never find your blog before, i love your posts, they are so inteligent and funny and interesting.. 😀

    Reply
  5. Ha!ha! ha! ha! love ya wombie,am going wombity wimbitty reading this 😀

    Reply
  6. C+++ anytime of day or night! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Very cool concept!

    Reply
  8. Pingback: I know you are… | Momma's Money Matters

  9. I enjoyed seeing your comic side, which I believe is very rare. 🙂 I am not quite fond of chocolate, does this I am not welcome to the world of wombies. 🙂

    Reply
  10. Oh, you had me at chocolate planet! And I aced the test….Yeah. Such an uplifting and creative post….so darn cute…and I’m out of chocolate…must go find me some. HUGS. xoxox

    Reply
  11. How can I not love Wombies, since I AM one?

    Reply
  12. Q1) When do you eat chocolate
    C) What kind of question is this, there can’t be a fixed time …you eat chocolates whenever you can

    Q2) What should you do when you meet a Wombie
    C) Offer them huge baskets of chocolates and wine gums + SPAM and marshmallows.

    Q3) What is your favourite day of week
    C) Any day i meet a wombie is my favourite day

    Q4) what is your favourite song
    C) I am a wombie friend in the wombie world, i love chocolates and wine gums

    Q5) Who are Andro,Deb,Cat and Red?
    C) Great humans with wombat genes

    Q6) What is your blood group
    C) It’s C+( chocolate plus)

    Love this, Soma ❤ I love Wombania!!
    Red.
    xxx

    Reply
  13. Uuugh. You’ve reminded me that I need to go donate blood. I’m happy to do it, I just never find the time. I’d love to say that it’s because I’m a good human being, but really it’s because I need to find out my blood type, and that’s a way to do it and do something good at the same time.

    Reply
    • OMG The Byronic Man -our Cult leader is going to donate blood…that will be a very high level generousity …does the world deserve this special treatment..it will be so costly…

      Reply
  14. I feel better already! Added Wombania sticker to site and linked back to here.
    Scott

    Reply
  15. Um, has anyone go directions to that chocolate planet? Wombies are tight lipped 😦

    Reply
  16. Well, I have to confess to being a ‘C’ – nothing else is any fun, is it? In the sudden heat we’re getting, I have to keep it in the fridge… where the Wombies are waiting to get out! Lovely Soma.

    Reply
  17. I don’t know what to say, Soma. That was such a wonderful tribute. Incredible, really. It’s enormously rewarding to know that something you’ve created has affected someone, and you’ve embraced the spirit of Wombania better than I could ever have hoped for.

    Reply
    • Binky you have to know I love you guys…the entire team behind Wombania…best cartoon strips and such a lovely fun place.
      This was my way of saying Thank you..and as Deb says Wombania is an addiction ..one beautiful one 🙂
      Big hugs 🙂

      Reply
      • Thanks, Soma. It’s a team of one, but what you wrote are some of the nicest things anyone has ever said about my Wombies.

        Reply
        • Seriously !! just one man..how do you manage..wow you are one huge bundle of talent..absolutely in love with Wombies 🙂
          Great work 🙂

          Reply
          • They’ve taken over my life and only let me post under their avatar!

            You’re too kind, Soma. But I’m very glad we found you. Or was it the other way around?

            Reply
  18. This is wicked Soma you have had me
    giggling from start to finish on this fine
    offering, even the skeletons and ghouls
    have split their sides laughing and the
    zombie with the big one has just fallen
    down a large hole, everyone in Wombie
    land (Transylwombania) is jumping up
    and down waving their pancakes and
    singing to one of Cat’s songs, Deb has
    a few of the banshees painting a wine
    gum backdrop, Red is busy adding an
    extra room or ten to her house extension,
    Binky is building another rocket engine,
    Winky is busy in his new choco factory,
    Fraz is chasing chocolate parrots and
    making werewolves walk the plank at
    the point of a sword, nunchucks at the
    ready just in case, Twink is making more
    pancakes, You are enjoying another big
    toasted marshmellow and eating lots of
    vanilla, lime and strawberry ice cream
    and I am still laughing away at this very
    well written posting my great friend 🙂 🙂

    Have a wickedly enjoyable Wednesday 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

    Reply
    • If you don’t watch out, those Wombie get into everything!

      Reply
    • omg so much is happening in Wombie land..
      Andro that header is for you ..you are one of the warmest sweetest friends i have…
      Wish you a lovely wicked wombie week ahead 🙂

      Reply
      • Yes I really like that one and
        noticed it straight away, well
        I would wouldn’t I my wickedly
        sweet friend 🙂 🙂

        There is always something to
        do in Wombie land and we are
        all enjoying the sdventure 🙂 🙂

        Have a very nice Friday Soma 😉

        Androgoth XXx

        Reply
    • An Androgoth giggle, now that would be something to behold 🙂

      Reply
      • Yes it is a cross between a Werewolf’s howl and a Vampire landing on a washing line 🙂 🙂 I guess one could say that it is likened to one of those tightly fitting thongs, whereas some would just say that it is an ear piercing shriek 😦 lol

        Have a super and fun Friday Loon 🙂 😉

        Androgoth XXx

        Reply
  19. For some years ago I was sales and marketing mamager in a worldwide chocolat business – so I know a lot of sweet sweet Wombies… ‘big big smile’

    I love “stuartart”s comment earlier and it’s totally right when he says: “do not change”…

    “big hugs”

    Reply
  20. This post is likeable and easygoing. I worshup the chocolate extra fondant, 90% caao.

    Reply
  21. Word of advice. Please don’t try to get in “touch” with your inner wombat in public. You may get arrested.

    Reply
  22. I know Andro, have seen Deb too but got to know who Cat and Red are 🙂

    and yesssssssssssss ALL C’s for me too.. Chocolate is got to be eaten the moment it is in ur hand who cares about weight, I DONT…

    Reply
  23. Only you, Soma 🙂 I love when you do the comic strips.

    Reply
  24. All C’s for me, too, Soma, and I definitely have chocolate blood, no doubt about that. Love the Wombies and great tribute to them! xoxo

    Reply
  25. Hi Wombat, Hey I got 5 c’s and for last one going to change my blood group by taking chocolate syrup intravenously. loved all the cartoons, you are super in this field.I badly needed a laugh today, thanks Soma for your post. Love and HUGS.

    Reply
  26. I definitely have chocolate blood. Since I was a child mosquitoes have never left me alone. Now I know why.

    Reply
    • Andrew how funny we are getting to solve all our childhood mysteries here…I used to think i was dirty but now i know it was chocolates…and I was made to take shower every day..can you believe that !!

      Reply
  27. Until now, I’ve been wombieless … but now I’m wombieized!

    Reply
  28. I wanna be a Wombie! Chocolate is my favorite too!
    Fun post Soma!

    Reply
  29. Ooooh! I wuv Wombie and the world of Wombania! I have a Wombie brother and sister too that my mommy adopted…they are so fun to play with too!…especially Dink, but Tink gives me treats galore!
    I know all those people, but their not people they have Wombie genes. And Andro gives me choco bono ronos too!
    I Wuv you Aunty Soma! Woof, woof!
    Doggie Hugs! ♥

    Reply
    • Ciciiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii you are just super duper lovable..LOve you and wuv you You have such a cool house.sweetest Mama and lovely friends..
      Oh love you
      Muuah 🙂

      Reply
  30. Lol…see what happens when we fall in love with the wombies! And this is only the beginning. Me, I have a Wombie fever! It’s not curable and I would reject any antidote.

    Excellent posting on the Wombie, Soma! I love it! 🙂 😉 😉

    Reply
  31. Sounds like the Wombies have things set up just right. I suspect that they need ALL the hugs too 😉

    Reply
  32. You’re as mad as a box of frogs girl! Don’t change that! 🙂

    Reply
  33. oh i feel all over wombicious! x

    Reply

Word Hug

