RSS Feed

Crystal Clear Dreams

There is a room in my house

a very special room

with a big window

it  lets in fresh air

and filters the junk

not for myopic thoughts

but  the window is kind and some say

they too have seen some sparkles

the  window has a view to die for

a beautiful sunlit sky

cool breeze of  contentment

fresh blossoming thoughts

and each colour of rainbow

spreading messages of love and harmony

the woods and her allies are  such great pals

invite me to every single birth

leaving me humbled every  time

for I realise how small yet important

each entity is

the  greens, the browns

I know them all by name

and the winged soul uncaged

floats in this world

I never ask for more

I never settle for less

I guess all my dreams

They taught me well…

About Soma Mukherjee

I often say things that put me in a jam, Jams go well with Buttered Toasts, Toasts are great hosts, Ghosts not so much, Although they can dance, Not all dancers are serial killers, Serial killers do not use Body bags that often, body bags aren't leak proof, Proof is in the Pudding.

11 responses »

  1. Govind its beautiful..your comments are so full of life

    Reply
  2. A dream as expansive as the sky
    that wakes me up and makes me sigh
    the things in the real world that I spy
    and makes me want to endlessly cry
    is not the fault of the window-the eye.

    Let the window always sport the sparkles.

    Reply
  3. Wonderful. Such terrific sentiment regarding Nature and how everything is important, no matter how small.

    Reply
  4. Thanks Ari coming from you….means a lot

    Reply
  5. Brilliant! just brilliant..all my dreams, they taught me well… very well said, somkritya…

    Reply
  6. Thanks for the generous warm comments VW 🙂

    Reply
  7. A grand caravan of thoughts…
    Your “invaded soul” is quite beautifully shown here in colorful form. Wonderful work, my friend 🙂

    Reply
    • Whoa, my phone spell checked that comment. It was supposed to be “uncaged” but I just realized my phone does not recognize that as a word, so it took the next guess. Silly autocorrect 🙂

      Reply
  8. Now you have open the window,you we get all the gifts of nature.Lovely poem.

    Reply

Word Hug

